We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
UK
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

That was my 1st experience with Premier Inn and have to say was very positive. The rooms were spacious, light and clean. The location was just short walk from the main road, which was fantastic. Wifi was working fine (extra paid). The breakfast was good and the venue nice and cosy, a pub type. The only issue I had was very few sockets to connect my charger and laptop. The only 2 I have found were behind the TV, where the kettle was connected, which didn't allow me to use my laptop on the bed while watching TV. It was quite cold, so I have turned on the heating and it was also working fine warming the room quite quickly. The bathroom had a standard shower gel/shampoo dispenser and a few towels. Overall very positive experience.

Room Tip: I had a room with the view on parking which had a bay window in the bathroom with the sitting area m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szamanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    98
    51
    20
    21
See reviews for
32
116
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very nice staff, our request for a room near the entrance was complied with and we were escorted to room 26, we were to be picked up at 3.30am to get to the airport by 4am, we went to bed about 7.30pm to get some sleep intending to wake at 2.30am with a knock from the night staff. We didn't get more than perhaps an hours sleep due to the noise from the refrigeration unit below our window outside the building. The night porter duly knocked on the door at 2.30am and we prepared ourselves for our journey to the airport. On presenting ourselves at reception the night porter, a very nice chap named Paul asked us if our stay had been ok, we said no to which he immediately said "ah room 26 everybody complains about it do you want a refund", of course we snapped his hand off and got our £59.00 returned to our bank there and then. What sort of silly company is this to carry on letting a room when they know about the faults with it???????

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed this May bank holiday as attending a family wedding. If all you want is a clean room then stay here. Bed very comfy, had a couple of great nights sleep. We were on the 1st floor above the bar and I can honestly say I did not hear a thing. Staff are excellent, so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We got a parking ticket from the car park as our permit had slipped off the dash, they dealt with it with no trouble and told us not to worry. We also had dinner one evening in the pub and it was delicious, highly recommend the beef rib, nearly worth the 2 1/2 hour drive back to have it again. Have a walk up the high street and see who you can spot, the little Waitrose is a hive of footballers (apparently).

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jules558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location with good parking facilities and close to the main line railway station. The staff are very helpful and the premier breakfast is great value. The on site bar and restaurant facility is also very good. There are also excellent cafe's and restaurants in the up market town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have stayed here a few times as I work in this area a lot. The staff cannot do enough for you and the rooms are clean and as expected. What has caused me problems here have been little or no TV reception on the last 3 visits (despite room changes) and also noise issues at night from within the building. The front of house staff can do very little about this apart from offer another room which they have done but its not what you want to face each time you book in. Shame really.

It may be a little thing to some but the TV's are about as small as you can get which is quite off putting especially as some of the rooms are a lovely big size. I don't watch much TV except when stuck in an hotel room. Sorry but small TV's (that seem to point at the ground..) are not a selling point for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HartleyHareOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

So you get what you expect. Room was clean and functional. However, our room was on the first floor directly above the pub and was very noisy. By the time we went to bed the noise had died down a bit but could have been a problem for light sleepers. Try to book on second floor to avoid this problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwannagobacknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

have stayed here a few times. booked on internet for cheaper room prices. always got a good deal.staff very helpful. rooms nice. brilliant meals and breakfast. nice location, pretty little villge. nice town couple of miles away wilmslow. roadside cafes always busy. nice shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ally2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
0.3 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,540 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
81 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel Alderley Edge, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing