We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Functional hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

De Trafford Arms provides the perfect place for those of us who cannot afford the Alderley Edge lifestyle, but want to take a peak at what goes on. Staff were fabulous and extremely friendly. The bar is easy going without the pretence of the other hostelries in the village and provides free wifi. Bed was comfortable, but the duvet was a bit light and lacked substance. Similarly, the room wasn't to the standard of the purpose built PI's but what else can you expect of an old pub. We needed the boost of the heaters as it was a tad cold, but that's because we are soft southerners! Would recommend for a weekend break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifitinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    98
    50
    20
    21
See reviews for
32
116
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birminghan
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here a few times a week for two months whilst working in Alderley Edge. Rooms were fine, food surprisingly good and the all the reception staff were brilliant especially Sam. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Breakfast good as you expect with PI.
Room a little tired and in need of a good spruce up. Fan in bathroom quite noisy and the light in there was not great either Staff were kind and helpful Restaurant food OK but if you wanted something simple it didn't appear available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

When I got to the hotel late after attempting to contact the main office and the hotel direct informing them of my late arrival on numerous occasions without success (not sure why the didn't answer phone) I was warmly greeted by the night porter
However I opened the door to the smallest shabbiest room from premier inn I have seen or stayed in The bed was hard up against the wall, the room was very small compared to most other PI rooms, the shower cubicle was small and difficult to access and needed refurbishment as the doors didn't close properly Mould and dirt throughout bathroom Light switched were operated upside down (strange) Would not choose to stay at this location again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Old building feeling very tired and in need of renovation. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room adequate but could benefit from more sockets. Mattress awful. Too painful to lay on and unable to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Convenient location. Free parking. I stayed there a couple of nights while helping a friend decorate his house. The first room (Rm 9) was noisy - I think there must have been an conditioning unit nearby that would run and switch off for a while then run again. It woke me up several times in the night. So I moved to another room (Rm 13). That was OK. But the bathroom was a bit 'tired' - so was the room. It needed to be refurbished. Breakfast was good, but not the usual Premier Inn self-service and no 'Costa' coffee. In all, not what I have come to expect from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in the Premier Inn for 1 night. It's not your typical modern style Premier Inn, it's a renovated hotel that used to be attached to the adjoining pub.

The Good. Great Value at £29, free parking, very helpful staff, convenient Alderley Edge Location

The Bad. The rooms and hotel itself are quite dated and in need of refurbishment. Our room was quite small and drafty, it was difficult to get it warm due to the room having a large and deep bay window. There were mold spores growing on the ceiling above the shower and a carpet protector on the step between the bedroom on the bathroom was loose causing a tripping hazard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
0.1 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
361 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
362 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
49 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel Alderley Edge, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing