We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, hospitable and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, hospitable and excellent value”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our second visit and we have thoroughly enjoyed it on both occasions. We spent Friday afternoon sat in the outside area at the front watching the world go by. We had intended on having one drink before going for a walk. We were so chilled and relaxed we ended up staying outside until the early evening. Our waiter Luke, was so friendly, helpful and professional. Lynn and Miles at the bar were efficient and friendly too. After several drinks we decided to have something to eat. We had the Butchers Sharing Platter which was very tasty and plentiful. We had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Our room was clean and comfortable........and for £29 was excellent value. We will be back !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    98
    50
    20
    20
See reviews for
32
116
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We paid £30 per night. We were in town for a wedding. For the price we thought it was great. We had a mix up with ordering a cab to the airport for an early flight but the hotel and cab company sorted it to ensure we made our flight.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gemma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very pleasant stay in this centrally located hotel. Good sized rooms, very clean and fresh. Car park was a little cramped but we were able to find a space.
There was some noise from outside, mainly noisy powerful vehicles being driven past on the road

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and very polite and nothing was to much trouble for them. The food was excellent and good size portions, the cask ale was on form with four to chose from. The Chef and Brewer chain seem to have willing teams to serve customers but seem determined to hamstring them by not maintaining the decor as carpets had joints showing and the green exterior is dated and ugly. I will be going back just because of the team but I hope the bean counters at Chef and Brewer invest as inertia is not a viable business plan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Bin here a few times just to go out in the village with me girls :) the food is lovely in the de Trafford specially since new menu got put in the rooms can be dated and just need some money spent on them but I got a new one room 10 one of the nicest room bin in yet ! And will be returning soon for those fab full breakfast :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I choose to stay here as Premier Inns always pride themselves on clean comfortable no frills hotels at a very reasonable price.

Unfortunately this hotel was not up to the standard I would expect for a Premier Inn.

Check in seemed to take an age when we finally got to the room you could not help but notice that it was very small (if you travel with a cat stay elsewhere as there is definitely not enough room to swing it)

The whole hotel is very dated with the layout reflecting college dorms rather than a hotel. We could hear quite a lot of noise from people getting dressed to go out on the town.
The Lift did not work and the stairs are very narrow and steep. View was of the fire escape.

On the plus point the bed looked bigger than the normal premier inn size and the attached public house had friendly staff with a well stocked bar.

Whilst we were there we overheard the staff talking about this hotel changing from a Premier Inn Franchise to some other brand.

This is the second Premier Inn we have stayed in that was a franchise and both have not been up to the required Premier Inn standard

If this was my first stay in a Premier Inn it would of been my last. Premier Inn needs to take a serious look at their franchise hotels

Thankfully I have stayed in enough Premier Inns to realise that this is not there normal standard

Obviously I won’t be staying here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My stay was during a lovely hot weekend that England hadn't seen for a while. Check in took longer than 15 minutes bearing in mind I had already reserved the room and given my card details. I didn't know about a Premier Inn guarantee! There was an archaic door lock that used an actual key, the handle was broken but the lock still seemed insecure! I was even locked out at one point with my belongings inside. The room looked and sounded like a university dorm room, you could hear sound through the corridor and walls! The staff were unprofessional, commenting on other guests in my presence!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
0.1 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel Alderley Edge, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing