We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Premier Inn I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn Alderley Edge on the 12th July, with my partner, greeted by Patty who had just started her shift, mubbled away whilst using the computer, I thought she was talking to me but alas it was her collegue in the small office, we eventually did sign in, a smile would have been nice. The room was small, the bed took up most of the room, the bathroom was very small, you had to close the door to stand at the sink, the extractor fan did not work, and only one bath towel and one hand towel, I had booked this room for two people weeks ago, also only two tea bags, two sugars and milk, so only enough for one cup of tea each during your stay !!!.
Met my son and his wife in the bubble room bar in town, very nice and relaxing, then went for a meal at Gustos, very good, great food and atmosphere, the service was execellent. After our meal we decided to go back to the De Trafford arms which is shared with the Premier Inn, not many people in for 10.15pm on a Saturday night, the staff were miserable, the manager started cashing up at 10.30pm, we got our last drink at 10.40pm whilst my son phoned for a taxi for himself and his wife. They rang the bell at 11.00pm sharp and everything had dissapeared from the bar, the staff then started wiping the tables down, and the cleaner arrived and started to vacuum the floors, a resident walked in at a couple of minutes later and was told in no uncertain terms that the bar was shut and no drinks were being served even to residents, a couple of minutes later another resident came down and and asked to purchase a bottle of water, again met with the same reply, he was not happy. A few minutes later one of the bar men asked us if we would move to another table so as he could wipe our table down, this took the biscuit and we refused to a look of utter dismay from the barman, luckily my sons taxi arrived a few minutes later, we said our goodbyes and walked past the cleaner nearly tripping over the electric cables as he busily vacuumed away. We did not take breakfast there but instead went down to the local cafe which was full at 10.15am and a nice friendly staff and good atmosphere... Do not go to this Premier Inn if you want a nice comfortable stay, and please do not go to the De Trafford Arms if you want a nice friendly atmosphere on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steviepDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

From the moment we entered the reception area we were greeted by courteous staff. Tracey,thank you for your assistance and lovely smile.
Twin room clean and beds comfortable.
Buffet help yourself breakfast was to a very high standard and relaxing. All cereals branded names,fresh fruit salad. Full breakfast good quality and well presented. Lovely thick bread to toast,not thin supermarket bread. The choice exceeded many other establishments.
Free parking.
What could you want?
Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed in The Premier Inn in Alderley Edge on a business trip. A nice hotel near really nice surroundings and a big Waitrose if you need to get yourself any shopping in. The staff are really nice and helpful however sometimes the service is very slow but understandable because of the busy bar that they have. De Trafford Arms is a lovely pub with a friendly atmosphere!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Chris_8295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights (6th-8th June) with my fiancé to see friends. Hotel is in a great location, near the airport and town centre. Has car park with a lovely pub next door. Staff were friendly and helpful, had a spacious top floor room with huge comfortable double bed. Very clean and has the usual Premier Inn touches like proper duvet! Breakfast is next door in the pub. We were the only ones there but the manager was very helpful and cooked us a fresh breakfast which was lovely.
Overall it was a great stay and would definitely return.


Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirloblanco958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our second visit and we have thoroughly enjoyed it on both occasions. We spent Friday afternoon sat in the outside area at the front watching the world go by. We had intended on having one drink before going for a walk. We were so chilled and relaxed we ended up staying outside until the early evening. Our waiter Luke, was so friendly, helpful and professional. Lynn and Miles at the bar were efficient and friendly too. After several drinks we decided to have something to eat. We had the Butchers Sharing Platter which was very tasty and plentiful. We had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Our room was clean and comfortable........and for £29 was excellent value. We will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We paid £30 per night. We were in town for a wedding. For the price we thought it was great. We had a mix up with ordering a cab to the airport for an early flight but the hotel and cab company sorted it to ensure we made our flight.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gemma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very pleasant stay in this centrally located hotel. Good sized rooms, very clean and fresh. Car park was a little cramped but we were able to find a space.
There was some noise from outside, mainly noisy powerful vehicles being driven past on the road

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
0.1 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
402 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
395 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.6 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range: £55 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel Alderley Edge, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing