We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here monday 13th may 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Cheadle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stayed here monday 13th may 2013”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

well what can i say, Jill and Stewart are lovely they made me and my boyfriend feel so welcome, also very helpful on local information ,

breakfast was the best we have ad yet and we stay away from home alot, it was very fresh and fast service.

the guest house was also spotlessly clean could not fault it, beds were,so comfy and the rooms are a good size, nice hot shower/

would recommend it to anyone

thanks you both for a very nice and enjoyable stay hope to see you both soon,

take care

Danielle and Dean xxx

Room Tip: room 2 but im sure all the other rooms are just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed here as a couple for three nights, we chose here as a base as we were visiting Alton towers. This guesthouse is the perfect location just a short drive from Alton towers and there is plenty of free parking at the guest house.
Stuart and Jill were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfasts each morning were yummy:) a choice of full English ,cereals, fresh fruit yoghurts and cake!

The rooms are a good size and comfortable with free view tv and a nice warm shower!

All in all a wonderful time away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our stay in Park View Guest House was everything we hoped it would be. Quiet, peaceful, convenient, friendly and welcoming.

It was not perfect. The shower was awful. If you are in one of the upstairs rooms then expect low shower pressure. Having said that, you most likely get what you pay for. Our room was only £55 per night for a double room. It was spotless clean. I can't complain because of a low pressure shower.

The reason this B&B has to get 5 stars in my opinion is all down to the people who run it. Jill and Stewart are wonderfully friendly from booking through to check-out. At no point do you ever feel like you are imposing and you get the feeling that no request would be too much of an ask.

The breakfast is amazing. All you can eat. Cereal, fry up, yoghurt... and best of all... fresh home baking. The muffins were unreal. Apple muffins one day, banana muffins the next. I could have happily taken the basket up to my room and ate the lot. On top of that, there were freshly made American style pancakes being made on our second morning there. I must have put on about half a stone each morning at the breakfast table.

There is a private parking area right next to the side door so you won't be lugging your bags far. It's a ten minute walk to the main street and a ten minute drive to Alton Towers.

Not sure what else I can say about this place. If you're visiting Alton Towers, i'm not sure why you wouldn't stay here. A basic, but beautiful little B&B that has been made to stand out from the crowd by the way the people who own it treat their guests.

My wife and I look forward to staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you are put off by a low pressure shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drama_Rob82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Wonderful guest house just right for our stay to visit Alton Towers on the weekend of 16th/17th March. Park View is a lovely, comfortable place and the rooms are warm and clean with tea and coffee making facilities. The hosts (Stewart and Jill) were really welcoming and friendly, helping us out with getting the best tickets for Alton Towers. Our breakfasts were fantastic - the full English was freshly cooked and there were cereals, toast, yoghurts, juice, pretty much everything you could want, including delicious brioche! We had a great time, were made very welcome and Park View was really good value - we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniversarygirl54, Owner at Park View Guest House, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted you had a lovely stay with us and hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

A group of us stayed here for one night as we wanted a weekend at Alton Towers water park and theme park. Such a deceiving, lovely, little hotel- opposite a local park and just looks like a family home.

On arrival- the owners were great and very helpful showing us to our room and giving us info about surrounding area for example where to go for dinner etc. After a good nights sleep in comfy beds- we were served breakfast which was lovely. The hosts put on a full english with cereals, yoghurts anything you wanted. Very helpful and attentive.

Only downsides I would say were the showers in hotel room- a bit pokey but not a major problem as we only stayed for 1 night, Also, we decided to go somewhere to eat dinner partially recommended by the hotel owners- I wasn't that impressed just usual pub grub- pub was not what I am used to-slightly tacky.

Overall- Brilliant location for Alton Towers, hotel very clean, tidy and hosts were brilliant. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed here to get our breath back while visiting Alton Towers, the rooms were nice and clean and well equipped, had a full breakfast both days "very nice".The owners couldn't do enough for us. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bingh31965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here recently to visit alton towers and would definitely return. Our family room was very spacious, warm and clean. Jill and Stewart were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfasts were a perfect start to the day, all freshly cooked, lots of it and a different choice each day. The kids particularly enjoyed staying here as the park is right across the road. Basically everything you need from a B& B - great value - couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank see g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
4.3 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Warren B&B
The Warren B&B
#1 of 11 in Alton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Property: Park View Guest House
Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Guest House Cheadle, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing