We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Cheadle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night after visiting Alton Towers, easy to find and close by. Comfortable room (triple with extra bed for 4 of us), warm welcome from the hosts, and teenage sons enjoyed the pool table! A nice change from Premier Travelinn where we would normally stay. Close to local pubs so easy to find place to eat. Breakfast was really enjoyable, and slept well. Reasonably priced and easy booking through booking.com.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CazBLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family and I stayed for one night after a day trip to Alton Towers. The room of one double and a single bed was in excellent order with plenty of space and comfortable beds. The shower itself was a delight as it actually showered unlike at other guest houses where I have stayed.
The owners are incredibly friendly, taking time out of their time (we arrived a little later than expected) to recommend local places to eat and drink, which we followed and had a pint in the local.
My family all ate differently, from brioche to bacon the breakfast was fantastic.
All in all I would heartily recommend Park View to anyone staying in the area for whatever reason.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed as a family for 2 nights while visiting Alton Towers. Excellent all you can eat breakfast. Our room was clean, comfortable with plenty of room to relax in. Very friendly owners who recommended various places to eat. Would stay again next time we are visiting Alton Towers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Newport_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

my daughter and her friend stayed here for one night as they were visiting Alton Towers. They stayed in a twin room that had a double bed and a single bed and both commented how comfortable it was.

The all you can eat Breakfast was really excellent. This is a in a great location for Alton Towers and well worth the £55.00 room cost.

I travel the UK for my business and when I am next up this way I will certainly be staying here.

Room Tip: all rooms are of a decent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkertwotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

What can i say about Park view Stewart and Jill where excellent hosts nothing was too much trouble more than enough choice for breakfast and helpful to boot recommended the local Hungry Horse Pub (Master Potter) about 10 minutes away and even offered a free ticket to Alton Towers which was also about 10 minutes from Park View ,we had our own but it was a nice all the same and they even gave us the most simple of directions to get there. The only problem was we had to come home :(. We will be recommending to friends and family and can't wait to our next visit. We stayed 25th - 26th June 2013.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 which was a good choice as no-one above this is a Double Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed for one night here with a few friends and was great! Good value for money and yummy breakfast ! Was a 10 min drive to Alton towers ( great location) and good pub within walking distance.
Thanks for the friendly service you gave us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carisbrooke, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

The owners were the nicest people you could meet, the rooms were well heated and the beads were very comfortable, The cooked breakfast was delicious, and it is all you can eat, would definitely recommend this place to everyone, families in particular...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James-Morris1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Warren B&B
The Warren B&B
#1 of 12 in Alton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Property: Park View Guest House
Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Guest House Cheadle, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing