We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park view guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park View Guest House
Ranked #2 of 4 Cheadle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Welcoming and very hospitable. Clean and tidy, 15 minute drive from Alton towers. Eat all you can breakfast, with a choice of full English, continental, cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurts. Ensuite rooms with a double bed and a single bed. Outside smoking area provided with seating and shelter. Pool table in a building in the garden - would recommend for a weekend stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank North3rnAng3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Family of four with two teenagers, stayed 2 nights whilst visiting Alton Towers. We were made to feel very welcome, the room was very spacious (it could have accommodated a family of five easily). The breakfast was superb with lots of choice and personal touches, Jill and Stewart even gave the children a small Easter egg on Easter Sunday. Would recommend as a great base to visit Alton Towers which is only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarejclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I was there with my husband, mum and 2 children ages 6 and 9 as a base to go to Alton towers. It was very clean and comfortable. Off road parking too. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was self service with a plentiful supply of cooked breakfast items yoghurts, fruit juices, cereal and homemade muffins. We paid £55 per room. We will go back. We have recommended it to our friends too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting Alton Towers which is only 15 minutes away. Made to feel welcome on arrival and a courtesy beer for the driver was not long in coming! Had 2 rooms both very spacious and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was simply the best all cooked fresh and good variety. Rounded off by homemade muffins and fresh coffee. Cannot fault this place would highly recommend to anyone who likes home comforts. All within walking distance to eat out in the evening. Would not consider anywhere else if return to Alton Towers.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank forest4theprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This guest house was great. It was very close to Alton Towers but did not suffer from the mass commercialism that surrounds that so was a lovely haven to retreat to.

We had a room for 5 which was very clean and cosy. The breakfast was superb. The hosts were delightful and nothing was too much trouble.

A short walk to a few restaurants. We tried the Hungry Horse which was anything but fine dining but absolutely hit the spot. It was extremely cheap (a bottle of wine was not far off supermarket prices and the adults were able to have kids puddings). The ribs and chips were great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had a wonderful two day stay, very close to Alton Towers, will definitely stay again. Very close to local bars and restaurants. It really felt like home from home! An excellent selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just arrived home from an over night stay at this lovely guest house. Second time we have stayed after visiting Alton Towers. We stayed in the family room, dbl bed, single bed and bunk beds. Lovely fresh linen, spotless clean. Breakfast was very nice. (if my grandaughter gives her seal of approval, its amazing). Freshly cooked full english, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. all fresh, not in an urn. Dont look any further, stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterleePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
8.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.7 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
3.2 mi away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Cross Inn
The Cross Inn
#2 of 2 in Cauldon Low
182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quarry Walk Lodges
Quarry Walk Lodges
#1 of 1 in Freehay
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor Cheadle
The Manor Cheadle
#1 of 4 in Cheadle
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Guest House Cheadle, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing