We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant great for alton towers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Cheadle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant great for alton towers”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time ive stayed here.
It's brilliant 15 mins tops from alton towers in the car. Easy to get to and there is parking in the grounds.

There was 4 of us staying in the family room that had a double bed, a single and a set of bunk beds.

Breakfast was as per usual lovely. Full cooked breakie that you can help yourself to, or there is cereals and fruits. Stewart told us that he has made orande and pinapple juice that morning.
It was great.

They give you a key to get in and out the house so if you wanna go to the pub or chinese take away at the top of the road (which is also lovely!) You can do as you wish.

Will stay again, they even recognised mw when I arrived. Even though I have come with a different group each time.

Stewart and Jill will do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Only thing I will say is there is a little dog that stays in the house area. Hes lovely and friendly if a little timid. (This is by no means a complaint, just saying incase of allergies)

Cheers!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiyari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Booked an overnight stay with wife and 2 kids over half term for Alton Towers visit, based on reviews from this site. It more than lived up to the good reviews in all respects, we especially enjoyed the breakfast! (My favourite part was the fruit 'kebabs'!) We had the triple room with an extra bed which suited us fine. The 2 owners very friendly, and pointed us in the direction of Asda on way to theme park for cheap sarnies (never a good idea to buy food at theme parks!). Our stay here really enhanced a great couple of days away!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, UK
Level Contributor
252 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were warmly greeted when we arrived, then shown to a pleasant room. It’s within easy walking distance of Cheadle town centre (just head towards the church spire) with good choice of pubs and restaurants. While it’s not the closest place to stay to Alton Towers, it’s only a 15 minute drive, first through heavy traffic in Cheadle (if you start at 9am), but then along a sleepy country road.
The room was spacious, with plenty of storage space. Ample power sockets, and a selection of paperbacks. We had spacious en-suite facilities. Everything was clean. Wi-fi only works in the dining room currently.
Off street parking seemed ample for all the guests.
Breakfast was excellent. It’s buffet style, but eggs are only fried in a small quantity, and certainly looked freshly cooked. We could have eaten as much as we liked, but I believe roller coasters and large meals make unhappy companions so we only ate lightly. Being a buffet meant no waiting for the meal to be prepared, and as we have early ride time, getting off quickly to Alton Towers is very important. Toast and coffee reached us before we were ready for them.
The location is extremely quiet, with a park/playground opposite. However we slept on the ground floor, and I could hear people walking around in the room overhead. This stopped before we went to sleep, and our sleep was not disturbed, so I’ve still given it 5 stars for sleep quality. If this concerns you, ask for a first floor room.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was nice to be in Cheadle in the evenings, and the friendliness of our hosts made our visit pleasant. We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatSeekerWrexham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Welcoming and very hospitable. Clean and tidy, 15 minute drive from Alton towers. Eat all you can breakfast, with a choice of full English, continental, cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurts. Ensuite rooms with a double bed and a single bed. Outside smoking area provided with seating and shelter. Pool table in a building in the garden - would recommend for a weekend stay

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yorkyflump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Family of four with two teenagers, stayed 2 nights whilst visiting Alton Towers. We were made to feel very welcome, the room was very spacious (it could have accommodated a family of five easily). The breakfast was superb with lots of choice and personal touches, Jill and Stewart even gave the children a small Easter egg on Easter Sunday. Would recommend as a great base to visit Alton Towers which is only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarejclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I was there with my husband, mum and 2 children ages 6 and 9 as a base to go to Alton towers. It was very clean and comfortable. Off road parking too. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was self service with a plentiful supply of cooked breakfast items yoghurts, fruit juices, cereal and homemade muffins. We paid £55 per room. We will go back. We have recommended it to our friends too.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting Alton Towers which is only 15 minutes away. Made to feel welcome on arrival and a courtesy beer for the driver was not long in coming! Had 2 rooms both very spacious and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was simply the best all cooked fresh and good variety. Rounded off by homemade muffins and fresh coffee. Cannot fault this place would highly recommend to anyone who likes home comforts. All within walking distance to eat out in the evening. Would not consider anywhere else if return to Alton Towers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank forest4theprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
2.7 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
0.4 mi away
The Manor Cheadle
The Manor Cheadle
#2 of 4 in Cheadle
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Property: Park View Guest House
Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Guest House Cheadle, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing