We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Cheadle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights and was impressed, would happily write 3 reviews. Breakfast was brilliant, accommodation excellent. Stewart and Jill +Helen definitely made you feel comfortable without being over the top. Nothing was too much trouble, Val enjoyed her peaceful breakfast. Also a great find for our dog who enjoyed the park 20 yards away. Definitely returning and most happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

My two friends and I stayed here for 2 nights (1st & 2nd August) for our trip to Alton Towers and we couldn't of picked a better B&B! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable which was just what we needed after a long drive from London. The breakfast was really good with lots of variety (unlimited full English buffet, fresh fruit, cereal and brioche)
Stuart and Jill were both lovely and really welcoming and I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone going to Alton Towers.
Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pop_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Myself, my husband and our two kids stayed for four nights this last week, and straight away we were made to feel very comfortable, Stewart and Jill are great hosts, very helpful and friendly. We were given a family room that sleeps up to five people, and was very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated, the beds were comfortable and the facilities excellent. I truly cannot find any faults with this guest house, and would certainly be recommending it to friends, and hopefully returning again in the near future.
Thank you Stewart and Jill.

Regards

The Scott Family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EpsomScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed with my son overnight on a sunday as we were visited Alton Towers during day and wanted a second day. Had stayed previously and as before had a very warm welcome from Stewart and Jill. Excellent breakfast Monday morning setting us up for the day. This is a wonderful place to stay within 5 minutes of Cheadle town centre where there are lenty of good eating places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChelseaFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here in June for 1 night as we planned to visit Alton Towers the next day. After a 4 hour drive to Cheadle we were welcomed by the most loveliest man Stuart! He showed us up to our cosy room which I loved and had such a lovely night sleep in. The guest house is lovely and clean with lots of space to, including a lovely quiet living room. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice of everything! I would definatly come back to stay here as it has everything you need. Local restaurants are nearby to and onsite car parking is available. Not forgetting the most welcoming hosts ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked a 2 night stay at park view and we loved it, it is a short 10 - 15 mins drive to alton towers. we were made to feel very welcome upon arrival , stewart and jill are very friendly , rooms are cosy and the breakfast is lovely with a great selection of yogurt, fruit cereal and cooked breakfast , would definetly return and would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with my husband and 3 children in the family room. We were visiting alton towers the location was ideal for this. There are lots of amenties within a short walk. The guest house was lovely our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was exceptional there was a different choice everyday. I would highly recommend staying here ☺

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank nicmcm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
5 mi away
The Cross Inn
The Cross Inn
#2 of 2 in Cauldon Low
182 reviews
3.2 mi away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
2.7 mi away
Quarry Walk Lodges
Quarry Walk Lodges
#1 of 1 in Freehay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Abbot's Haye
Abbot's Haye
#4 of 4 in Cheadle
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Huntsman
The Huntsman
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor Cheadle
The Manor Cheadle
#2 of 4 in Cheadle
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range: £78 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Guest House Cheadle, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing