We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
135
11
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
11
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitalton towersstayed heresomething for everyonefantastic hostscomfortable bedslovely coupleon arrivalfamily roomlovely homemadewithin easy walking distanceshort drivewarm welcomehome from homelocal places to eatfreshly cooked full englishher friend
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Very warm welcome stayed in the family room sleeps 5 very cosy, tea coffee and biscuits a lovely touch.Breakfast was delish lots to choose from :-).Stayed 2 nights went to Alton Towers Scarefest then the water park the next day,location was perfect 15 minutes away.Went to the Master Potter (hungry horse) on the 1st night 10 minutes walk from the b and b.2nd night had a takeaway from the Chinese at the end of the road.This was our 2nd visit we came here 4 years ago as a family of 10 had a great time then.Would recommend this b and b to anybody.Stuart and Jill were lovely hosts thanks again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Booked this B & B for a overnight stay following a day out at Alton Towers. We found the B & B easy to find and in a good location, only took a 10 minutes drive from the park to find. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely owners of the B & B who showed us around and took us to our room. We found the room was big enough for the three of us, warm, lovely and spotless. The two beds were comfortable and we each had a great nights sleep, no noise or disruptions to be experienced. The room also provided us with tea and coffee, TV, shower and essentials, and lastly a good number of towels/hand towels for the number of us. Breakfast was great, the owners were always around to help and very warm and welcoming. For breakfast we had a selection of cooked food or yoghurt, fruits and cereals. Just what we needed for our day ahead. Overall, a lovely B & B with lovely and welcoming owners, would recommend and stay here again. Thank you for the pleasent stay :)

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 33LucyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and kids what a nice place to stay very friendly and with five of us there was lots of space in the room could not ask for better than that and what can I say about the breakfast just fantastic thanks for a everything hope to be back soon if you are thinking of staying here just book it you won't be disappointed

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

First things first I had no part in booking this hotel , I left that to the girls !
We left for cheadle after work on Friday , after a disastrous 6 hours we arrived , just after 1am !
We let ourselves In and were pleasantly surprised we found our rooms and got our heads down .
Waking up the next morning we made tea with the supplies and had a quick shower ( could've been better pressure but oh well ) , we ventured to the dining room , met the host Stewart on the way , what a lovely bloke , breakfast was fantastic , we opted for a full English and were not disappointed ,there's not much else to say really , great hosts , clean and tidy rooms , amazing breakfast , shower could be better but that's easily dealt with , brilliant value for money we would definitely return , well worth a stay

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashnsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed at Park view for 4 nights this week whilst we visited Alton Towers which is a short drive away. Jill and Stewert the hosts were very friendly and very helpful, couldn't have asked for nicer people, they made us feel very, very welcome. All you can eat buffet style breakfast which was top quality with great variety. We stayed in room 3, very cosy and a lovely room, fresh towels every day and bathroom cleaned. Tea and Coffee facilities in the room which are also topped up daily along with a choccy bar :) Separate summer house outside for smokers which I think is a lovely idea. Pool table available although we didn't personally use it. Would 100% recommend the place to everyone! I'm looking forward to my next visit already! Roll on 2015 :) x Thank you Jill and Stewert x

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews