We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
138
11
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
11
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit all you can eat alton towers stayed here lovely couple something for everyone fantastic hosts amazing breakfast within easy walking distance on arrival family room comfortable beds good nights sleep short drive warm welcome tea and coffee making facilities local places to eat
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed at the Park View for a family members 40th with extended family and friends, we had the whole house booked apart from one room. Stuart the owner met us in the car park and lovely friendly welcome and great with the children.

The owners were fantastic and very hospitable towards us, we had a night in and ordered a chinese for us all and they left plates out for us and wine and beer glasses. They also told us to leave the plates for them to clean the next day. Breakfast was fantastic, cereals and full breakfast everyday and different fruits some days or yoghurts and the last morning home made banana and raisin muffins. They couldnt do no more for us and our children. Lovely people, just the decor is a little tired

There seemed to be a bit of a mix up with the rooms and the room my husband and I and our two children ended up in was far too small for 4 people and our luggage for 3 days. The two childrens beds were like mattresses on the floor and one was put right on the radiator which was very hot. We sorted this by locating my son upstairs in my brothers room (which was a fantastic size for a family of 4 or 5) and stacking two beds on top of each other. We felt the decor and linen is very tired in the rooms - our kettle was dirty and so were the cups (we took our own so it didnt bother us not to use them) - Bathroom was very small and shower was tempremental in that it went hot and cold - so hot that I couldnt leave my 8 year old daughter in the shower on her own. Also there were not enough towels in the room for us all to shower and the main light in the room didnt work (both these issues were sorted the next morning when we bought it up with the owners). .

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babydoll40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

A home from home experience.
I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We stayed at this lovely guest house just after Christmas and couldn't have been happier. The hosts (Stewart and Jill) are so friendly and welcoming, you feel at home straight away! Our room was very clean, comfortable and cozy and there were books and DVDs as well as tea/coffee-making facilities. There's a guest lounge where you can relax and watch TV, read and chill out. The breakfasts are amazing, with a fab full English being my husband's favourite, and there are cereals and fruit etc if you're trying to be more health-conscious.
Cheadle itself is a friendly place with a couple of restaurants and pubs, and Alton Towers is close by. Apparently a new ride is opening this year.
The hosts really couldn't do enough for you, and the dogs were smashing!
We would happily recommend this comfortable guest house and will be returning later this year - it's such good value for money, especially in these credit crunch times.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraJaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Jill and Stewart welcomed us into their beautiful. homely guesthouse with amenities and a level of comfort way past our expectations. Nothing is too much trouble and the full English breakfast with all the trimmings was absolutely delicious. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated, there is plenty of roomto relax in the dinning room and television lounge and the shower was hot! can't wait to visit again next year. Shelley & David Irvine, London

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Excellent B&B, good value for money.

£25 per person per night. Everything you needed from a B&B. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, clean en-suit bathrooms, proper full english breakfast in the morning and 5 minute walk from a good pub for a good evening dinner.

5* recommendation on value for money at £50 per room.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHARLESGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews