We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh no”
Review of Pearl Dragon

Pearl Dragon
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Cheadle
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Alton
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Oh no”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

What has happened to this place we always order a very large takeaway for family being down but we had it last month food was not great we had a crispy chilli chicken it was like biting in to sawdust not great

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyhunter20Alton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Chinese food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Chicken satay was the probably the best I've had. Really good value for money, seems a lot cheaper than ones nearer to my home town. Quite a long wait but they were very busy. Would recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelplumridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uttoxeter,staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top nosh ”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Foods done quickly, staff are polite and friendly. Been going for the past year and never had a problem. They cook to your requirements !!! Never got an order wrong

Helpful?
1 Thank denand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a chained oak surprise!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

we stayed at the chained oak farm and we ordered takeaway. i got chicken fried rice and satay sauce, i only usually get this from one place at home... this was nicer ! highly recommended when staying locally for alton towers

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Great service been going for a few years now, can't fault the team that work there. Only let down is orders have been wrong on the odd occasion, buy undistandable from how busy they get, but still food tastes top notch !!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Officerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearl Dragon also viewed

Cheadle, Staffordshire
Cheadle, Staffordshire
 
Cheadle, Staffordshire
Alton, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Pearl Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing