We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hidden Cottage in Cheadle Staffordshire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Cottage in Cheadle Staffordshire.
Well equipped kitchen Cozy dining in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Hidden Cottage in Cheadle Staffordshire.
Well equipped kitchen
Cozy dining in the kitchen
Spacious Living Room
32'' TV , DVD, Games and books a truly relaxing atmoshpere.
Good size double bedroom leading to your ensuite shower room
Comfy King Size Bed
Hairdryer provided
Ensuite Shower room
Complentary toiletries
Your own private courtyard
A Peaceful glass or two outdoors
Hidden Cottage
Welcome to Hidden Cottage
Cheadle's indoor Victorian market
Cheadle High St.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cheadle, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara N
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful little cottage, with everything you could wish for. An interesting location, explore Cheadle with the town trail. Visit local history trails at Oakamore and Froghall following old rail and canal lines with lots of opportunity for tea and cakes.
The beautiful gardens of NT Biddulph Grange are only 40 minutes away. Cheadle has several good coffee/tea shops, an old Oatcake shop where you can see this Staffordshire speciality being made, and enjoy a 1st class meal at The New Olive Tree. We look forward to a return visit to Hidden Cottage and more discoveries in the area.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Cheadle
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyMISe...
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect hidden cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Up a narrow passage, open a door and there is the charming cottage. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and warm, it was wonderful. A perfect place to stay to visit the potteries or the Peak District.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you Sally . I am so pleased you liked my cottage and enjoyed your trip to Staffordshire and the surrounding area.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0R34L
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I really enjoyed our mid week break in this delightful cottage.

We used it as a base to see Cheadle and visit the surrounding areas.

Joanne had equipped the cottage with essentials so there was no need to go for that pint of milk or toilet rolls etc... Most appreciated.

The décor was of a superior standard and it definitely felt like home from home. It was just perfect a haven from the busy high street and only a few steps to find yourself there.

Would we recommend? Most definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
2 reviews
“Charming hideaway”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A delightful property with a high level of specification.
Comfortable and welcoming it is in a perfect position for exploring the locality.
No on-site parking but a space provided across the road in a local car park(pre-paid).
Note - steep steps down to property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position and homely accommodation
Liked least: Bathroom ventilation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHN068
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything it says "on the box"”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Clean, comfortable, cosy. Really lovely. Quiet and restful and relaxing. Loved the location. The information book prepared by the owner was very useful. Not needing to leave before 11am was helpful. We had a good walk to Les Oakes Architectural salvage yard. Would have tried the local Spanish menu but not open Monday and Tuesday, the only days we were there. Little town itself was interesting and we could get everything we needed without using the car at all. Wished we could have stayed longer (or moved in!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. The complete package
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the cottage and Cheadle.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you, I'm pleased you enjoyed the cottage and liked the location.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra...
1 review
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cottage is beautifully cosy and well-decorated, with lots of little details that show the owner has put a lot of thought into it. It's the perfect size for two and has everything you might need, including a very helpful and clear information folder.

Access to the cottage from the high street is up a tiny alleyway, through a gate, and down a few steps into a small shared courtyard. I imagine this would be quite difficult to do in the dark for the first time, so is worth taking into consideration. There is a private courtyard on the other side of the cottage.

The main problem we had was that the bathroom and bedroom got quite damp when we used the shower - but we did visit in February and hopefully everything would be a little more well ventilated during the summer.

The car parking arrangements were helpful, considering the location of the cottage, and we especially liked that we could reach restaurants within a couple of minutes of leaving the front door.

We would be happy to return if we planned to stay in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
I'm glad you liked the cottage. Weather wise you had a very rainy week
and I don't think that helped with the bathroom. I am looking into it.
Usually opening the small window in the bathroom after you have showered and leaving the fan on helps. Thank you for your comments.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing