We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Crewe(Crewe)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crewe Hall(Crewe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
121
146
76
32
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
146
76
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach triprailway hoteltrain noiseclose to the railway stationcoach partywhilst visiting familychristmas lunchevening mealnational holidaysbusy roadlovely mealgood nights sleeplight sleepergood sizeplenty of hot waterself servicemain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews just before I came to the crewe arms hotel I didnt know what to expect. when we arrived we were greeted very nicely we found our room very easily good size and very clean. though we would have trouble with the trains but surprisingly it just was a rumbel in the back ground, breackfast was very good all In all a very good stay will come again thankyou.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank janglin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The Stephenson Locomotive Society, the oldest railway society in the world, chose The Crewe Arms for an important presentation of historic albums of railway photographs donated to the Society by Mrs Ruth Moston. Her father, Nigel Payton, took the photographs and enjoyed a long railway career, much of it at Crewe and so the hotel was a perfect venue for the presentation. We were not disappointed. The presentation was held in the Victoria Room followed by a superb lunch. Rachael Bickerton and her staff went out of their way to be helpful and so contributed greatly to the success of the event. Mike G. Fell OBE, FCILT

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful comments regarding your Lunch held here last week. I will pass on your thanks to all those involved. We do hope to see you again very soon.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Was very dubious when our coach tour operator switched are hotel to the Crewe Arms based on earlier adverse reports. What a pleasant surprise the hotel though in need of its forthcoming refurb was very comfortable, clean and the staff were very friendly. Also the food was excellent and the New Year Party was brilliant. Well done everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed the New Year break with us here at the hotel. Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding all aspects of your stay and we do look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we recently found out that our sales meeting was in the Crewe Arms and read the reviews we were appalled! Filth, blood, rude staff, no hot water etc. One of our number (usually the pickiest when it comes to hotels) was even billeted in the dreaded Room 123......

Well the reality was entirely different. The change of ownership had happened a couple of days before we arrived.

Yes, the fabric of the building is a little tired but it was spotlessly clean, the staff were pleasant, helpful and eager to please. The breakfasts were very nice (standard UK English breakfast) and although we only had one other meal in the hotel (ploughmans in the bar) it was excellent, huge and silly cheap. There was plenty of hot water, the lounge is comfortable and the wifi is free.

If you need to stay over in Crewe then I recommend. Excellent value for money and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are delighted that you had a successful sales meeting at the hotel. Thank you for your very complimentary comments regarding all aspects of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

i have been to two christmas parties this year and i cant believe the different between the two. the crewe arms was half the price very nice food and you can not get any more friendly and helpful staff i had that good of a time here i booked a meal for boxing day and again the food was very good and nothing was to much trouble for the staff which was very nice as one person in my party is in a wheelchair but she found the crewe arms very easy to acomadate her needs . thank you and well done.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas Party and Boxing Day at the hotel. You will be aware that we are having a major refurbishment to all areas of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks again for the excellent comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews