We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big improvements being made here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
norwich
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Big improvements being made here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a lovely refurbished room and were probably the 1st to sleep in it! The builders and decorators were out in force and when they are finished it will be a place to be proud of. Our evening meal and breakfast were excellent. One thing to mention is that although you are near the railway station you are abot 3/4 of a mile from the centre of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear David,
Thank you ever so much for your fabulous review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your newly refurbished room along with our food and service.
I will make sure this is read by all concerned and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Kindest Regards
Tracey Molyneaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    105
    51
    25
    28
See reviews for
48
80
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alsager, Cheshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We saw the hotel was offering a waiter service 3 course lunch for £9.95 and thought we'd give it a try. We were greeted at reception and served with drinks while we perused the menu.The meal was delicious. Generous portions of fresh food served by friendly, efficient staff. The puddings were homemade and beautifully presented. My only negative comment is that I would have preferred to have had a jug of gravy rather than have it poured all over my plate for me. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review regarding Sunday Lunch. This is a new offering from the hotel and to receive such positive feed back is great.
I have spoken to the Chef this morning and we will offer gravy/sauces separately in future.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest Regards
Tracey Molyneaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel, although a bit tired, was warm and the room spacious and clean. the staff were helpful and breakfast was fine. A bit of noise from the railway but to be expected in Crewe.
Not a particularly good centre for shark diving but here is a very good brothel a couple of streets away

Room Tip: ask for a room not overlooking the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barrywiththeredmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and agree that some areas are a little tired - we are however undergoing a major refurbishment programme and all works will be completed by July this year, after which all areas will have been addressed.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kindest Regards
Tracey Molyneaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I am a coach driver and I took a group here over the Easter weekend. The group, to say the least were difficult with what they expected from the hotel and the staff, but the staff went out of their way to make sure the group were more than satisfied. The hotel is undergoing some redevelopment which also includes instillation if a lift, but there was minimal disruption. Would recommend to any groups wishing to visit the potteries area

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastyman109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Darren,
Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that the whole group enjoyed their stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Tracey Molyneaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Horrific. The room is as it was in 1970 with woodchip, Bakelite phone (with a modem!). There is a TV that is so small you need binoculars. The bed was broken, sleeping in the wardrobe would have been more comfortable. The bathroom was simply unacceptable and the extractor fan didn't work meaning it filled with steam immediately because it is only about 1 square meter. A brass band would be drowned out by the noise outside overnight too. This is a hateful establishment.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tomasykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crewe hotels

Deeside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Groupon day out. Monkey forest and a night stay at hotel. Getting room was quick. Room looked like there had been a murder in it. Barman didn't know how to pour a Guinness. Woke at 5am to railway repairs! Breakfast, waited 5 mins at sign that said "wait here to be seated" to be told by another guest, you can sit where you want. Food was horrendous, service was bad, and we will never go there again, ever!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a nice stay at The Crewe Arms Hotel this weekend. Check in was good, Rachel on reception was very friendly, answered all my questions and was happy to help. Our room wasn't great (had one of the old rooms not refurbished yet) was tired and dated, beds and pillows old but was fine for the one evening we were staying and for the price we paid for the B&B plus Monkey Forest tickets, we couldn't grumble! We decided to eat in the bar on Saturday night as the prices were very reasonable and we were delighted with the food!! Really tasty, freshly cooked meals, would definitely recommend, compliments to the chef! Breakfast was good in the morning, nice bacon, could be better quality sausage but overall it was nice. All hotel staff were pleasant and smiley, would like to visit again when all fully refurbished.

Room Tip: ask for a newly refurbished room if you want something a bit more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Amy,

Many thanks for your recent review I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have taken your comments regarding the breakfast sausage on board and have asked our supplier to look at a higher standard for us to taste test and change to.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
1.5 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
1.0 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
Address: Nantwich Road, Crewe CW2 6DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional 61 bed roomed hotel offering both bar and restaurant along with 5 meeting/conference rooms. The bar is open daily serving food and drinks from 7am - 11pm All rooms are en suite and offer tea/coffee, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, free wi-fi, flat screen TV's, direct dial telephones Undergoing a major refurbishment Jan - June 2014 - all areas of the hotel have been completely renewed and modernised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing