We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Ibis Styles Crewe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Crewe
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
GreenLeadersSilver level
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I wanted to write a review as I was a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel after reading mixed reviews here - but it was great. It's similar to most budget chains - in that all rooms are the same and you know what you are getting. The room was smaller than a standard travelodge/premier inn room and there was a walk in shower, rather than a bath; but the room was well-designed and nicely done and there were some nice touches such as a hair dryer in the bedroom and shower gel in the shower (not common in budget hotels). In addition the hotel has free wi-fi! The price was great (we booked 48 hours before and paid £48 for room and breakfast). Breakfast was lovely - we were down at 8am on a Saturday morning so it may have been busier later. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank love2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    246
    149
    54
    38
See reviews for
105
219
49
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Expected better rooms here. Bare essentials re furniture and environment.
Looks much better from the outside!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel itself was very clean and modern. The hotel room was basic but clean and comfortable.
The Hub restaurant was too slow. We ordered a very simple meal and it took 45 minutes to come out, Most of the staff seemed very inexperienced and we feel they could do with some customer service training. The hotel was very reasonable in price and very easy to find. However i would not recommend due to the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterandHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We arrived at the Hotel after driving down from Glasgow, on arrival, we where notified of a issue with the Disabled access room we requested for our daughter. The Toilet didn't flush as it had a major leak and to show us the lady took us up to the room. We where then taken to another room, which was also suitable, and for our inconvience, we where given a complementary Breakfast.

The room was very well laid out and not to small, the bathroom was very stylish, the wet room was ideal for our daughters wheelchair to go in.

The breakfast was a buffet style and was very nice, and the restaurant area was very nice aswell.

I would recommend this Hotel 100%

Room Tip: choose any room as they are all pretty much the same lay out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

if you're looking for a good standard hotel in crewe then this is all you need. Free Wifi in lobby,
small restaurant serving adequate menu. Nice rooms, lovely shower on a wet room not over bath.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

i loved this hotel. It was cheaper than the local travel lodges but was loads better. It felt like a hotel. The staff were helpful and the room was very nice with a large flat screen tv. the breakfast was the usual but worth the £7 if paid for on arrival.

It is in an industrial estate so there is nothing local but as a base with a car ideal.

the room was clean and free interent but not wifi.I slept with my windiw open and had very little noise from the road or other guests. the bed was perhaps too firm for some peopel but it was one of the best hotel beds ive had and i slept well in it.

on the downside i like to use the stairs rather than the lift and they were in need of cleaning and were covered in grass and other things. The staff at breakfast seemed reluctant to clean and rest tables so althohgh there were lots of tables avaiable it was hard to find a clean one to sit at and the staff just seemed to ignore you and not help. Also the towels were the worst i have ever experienced. they looked nice and clean but felt like sandpaper.

in spite of these negatives i woudl happily stay again as they are out weighed by the geberal feel and quality of the place for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedsutdskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My sons Wedding was held here mid May - 45 day time guests and 100 evening so not over the top when the Hotel sells wedding packages.
They are fine when it comes to taking the booking but after payment has been made that is all they seem to be interested in. They were under staffed on the day and what staff they had on needed more training. Do not book your wedding here if you want your guests to eat, our main meal was very poor and served so slow that the main table was served the main prior to the last of 5 tables being served the soup, which was either cold or scaulding. The main of chicken was dry and served with rock hard cauliflower and brocoli (not cooked at all) all veg went back on the plates, plus the red wine sauce was a splash of normal poor quality gravy. Wine served with the meal was either a semi full glass or a splash depending on how the waitress felt when she came to you , with the best man and grooms dad being missed out however in their defence they did provide a 12 month old guest with glasses of wine.
I had to ask staff to clear the tables after the meal prior to the evening guests arrival as they seemed happy to leave the tables as they were, a semi tidy up was made then. We also had to ask that the wedding cake be cut and put out with the evening buffet however it was just cut and left on the cake display table. With regard to table decoration and setting your wedding cake out prior to the wedding we were told after we had paid that we were unable to set up the cake till after the breakfast service had finished on the wedding day ie. 10.30, my sons wedding was at 1pm so that gave us very little time to get ready.
Re the rooms these were fine however at check in they did demand our card details, our daughters and other family members for payment even though the rooms had been booked and payment had been sorted prior to the day.
The rooms include a breakfast which would have been OK if we could have obtained all items together, we waited 1/2 an hour for baked beans and fried eggs to come out despite several requests for these and when I asked for my grandsons crossant to be warmed that took 20 mins.
we did obtain refunds for the poor breakfast service for our party of 10 plus another couple who were not part of our wedding group also obtained a refund on that morning for the breakfast.
My son was also charged for an extra meal without him knowing despite the fact they had not served a main meal we had ordered which was to be shared by two toddlers.
I could go on and on however my husband says I am writing a best seller so all I will say is do not book your Wedding in this Hotel or your guests will go hungry.

Room Tip: If you need a family room they have 3 or 4 inter connecting rooms available, I booked one for my dau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eammon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Eammon E,

Thank you for your feedback. Normally we take feedback seriously, investigate the issues and ensure re-training is carried out in order to avoid similar situations in the future.
However, on this occasion I feel that your feedback is inappropriate.
We had plenty of comments of the wedding guests in the morning how fantastic service and food had been and how everyone enjoyed themselves. The groom himself toasted all staff on the night, thanked them for their hard work and really making the wedding a special day.
Furthermore, I have discussed all details with your son personally and given a refund for the overcharge which was a mistake on our side.
If there is anything else you would like to discuss please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crewe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
2.9 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
918 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Crewe

Property: Ibis Styles Crewe
Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Crewe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ibis Styles Crewe Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing