We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Crewe
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crewe Hall(Crewe)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Crewe Hotel(Crewe)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
226
283
160
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
283
160
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roombusiness parkbudget hotelcontinental breakfastan industrial estatenational holidayswalk in showercoach tripmodern hotelcomfortable bedpowerful showerno air conditioninglounge areagood nights sleepshort staywould stay againfull english
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here overnight with my two teenagers and four yr old.
Upon check- in i was asked to fill in forms for each of us requesting my e-mail and our choices of meals for the evening ( never had to do this before, slightly inconvenient as just wanted to get to room asap after travelling, esp with a tired youngster).
Rooms were small but modern & clean, bathroom door was very heavy and automatic close style so wedged it open for fear of 4yr old trapping fingers.
TV in room poor reception so didnt bother.
No room service for drinks so took a walk to the busy bar and waited for over 30 min's before eventually giving up.
Breakfast fine but no tom's, mushrooms or scrambled egg? :(.
Staff were efficient but a Smile too goes a long way to start your day :).
All in all an okay stay aside from the lack of service/organisation on the bar that evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumNThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

my wife and i had a one night stay ( sat 26th oct)
the hotel is crisp and modern as were the rooms ...... very clean and functionable ( except the pathetic dim led lighting and poor tv picture)
food was ok in the evening but thats where it went down hill ................
While enjoying a quiet drink in the bar / reception area it started to fill up with with people dressed up for a party which we thought there must be a funtion going on somewhere in the hotel .
And we were correct ....................

the DJ put his decks up in the reception area and within an hour it was booming out with atleast 100-150 party goer's and 4 deep at the bar .What a joke of a hotel it turned into with no respect for other residents at all !
Dont get me wrong as all the party guests we're all in good spirt and having fun but i didnt want to que half an hour for a drink and listen to boomimg hip hop / dance music , the reception desk looked like a bar and people walking about swigging full wine bottles ......... not the best look for guest's checking in .
After putting up with it for a while and finishing our drinks we retired to th room 3 floors up and listen to the music till early morning .................... worst Ramada i've stayed in by a long shot !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank snipperuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by the function that we had at the hotel on Saturday 26th October. Due to the function we had a separate dining room/lounge set for our guests for them dine and relax. As we were aware how busy the bar was we were also offering an at table drinks service to give our guests the option of not having to queue at the bar. I really must apologize that you were not informed of this when you checked in or at any other point. I will be retraining my team to ensure that all future guests are informed of the hotels facilities upon check in. Thank you for your feedback, this is invaluable to us.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Internet only in lobby area with wifi receptionist called sian fantastic help rooms clean food really good bar staff/waiters James and Luke fantastic at their job overall hotel and food very good no noise from corridors at all nice comfy beds the down side no wifi in bedrooms only LAN no good with iPad but a good stay will stay again

Room Tip: Room 122 quiet and clean
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed one night Saturday 18th and was surprised by the modern feel of the room. We had a problem accessing the free WiFi as it refers to instruction on the desk in the room but we could not find them.
The shower was a walk in which was easy to use my only niggle was you could not move the shower head up and down.
We had breakfast which was serve yourself, and had to ask for cups and plates as none were out. The food was good for self service.
Overall it was good value as we had booked through Laterooms.com and paid half the full price. Would recommend to any one looking to stay in the Crewe area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dennish675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for some peace whilst studying for a exam, and it was excellent. Nice big clean room. Fantastic Shower, comfortable bed,friendly helpful staff and the breakfast was the cherry on the cake. Nice inviting bar & restaurant. My only comment would be to sort out drainage in bedroom toilets as you get a loud grumbling noise from drains when you or your neighbour flushes the toilet, but it didn't spoil my stay. The deal i got for £41 incl breakfast could not be faulted.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerseysideUKHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews