We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but good budget hotel, ideal for an overnight stop.”
Review of Ibis Styles Crewe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Crewe
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed one night; room only @ £29 plus opted for the breakfast at £7 booked on check-in. Good welcome from Lauren on reception; allocated room 402; top floor. Lifts (though only one appeared to be working) near reception, with stairs if you like a walk. The room is basic but very clean; it included a comfy double bed, a 2 seater sofa and a desk with - wonderfully - a wired Internet connection. What a good idea: no problems with configuring wireless access; just plug in the LAN cable (supplied) and go, at about 2.5 Megs.

Breakfast was OK; a little limited in the fresh fruit department, but OK. One or more of the slots on the toaster don’t work: I mentioned this to a member of staff who cheerfully pointed out the best ones to use - which wasn’t quite the point (maybe get an engineer in to fix it?) but was helpful to the people standing next to me.

No fitness club, but discounted day rates at a local gym are available.

Join the loyalty club and you get a free drink and snack. Sadly they didn’t have a Twix to give me for my snack, but the bottle of water was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_the_Bish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Crewe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Not my normal type of hotel - it's the ultimate in 'modern box' convenience properties on an edge-of-town business park - but for the amazing price via booking.com there really was no better option for my 2-night stay in Crewe. The hotel is the definition of 'does what it says on the tin' as was perfectly comfortable for a short business trip. Staff were friendly and bed was good. Only minor quibbles were that the bathroom in my room was starting to look a bit tatty where the 'wet room' shower repeatedly sprays all over the wooden door frame, and that the in-room internet is only accessible via a cable rather than wifi (not great for smart phones). The laminate wooden floors in the rooms may not be to everyone's taste either. All minor stuff though. Nicer than a Travelodge, and cheaper on this occasion. Would stay again at that bargain price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a quick visit to the Uk. The Hotel was pleasant enough, rooms were clean and well maintained. The bathroom was to my liking as the shower was like a wet room which suited me as I have recently had 2 new knees. Breakfasts could be better but it was adequate. We cannot complain as we thought it was good value for money.

Room Tip: We had 404 which we found quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 450kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights (25th October to 28th October 2013) on a buy 2 nights get 1 free deal. It included breakfast, which although wasn't great, was edible. We found out on the second day that you could order scrambled egg so we did and it was very nice. The room was very modern with TV and hospitality tray, and the bed was comfortable, so all in all I would recommend. The receptionist (Sian) was really lovely, always had a smile and was extremely helpful There was also free internet access in the room via an Ethernet cable, so you had to sit at the desk to access it, but we didn't find that a problem. There was a party going on into the early hours which did stop us from sleeping but we still think it was value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here overnight with my two teenagers and four yr old.
Upon check- in i was asked to fill in forms for each of us requesting my e-mail and our choices of meals for the evening ( never had to do this before, slightly inconvenient as just wanted to get to room asap after travelling, esp with a tired youngster).
Rooms were small but modern & clean, bathroom door was very heavy and automatic close style so wedged it open for fear of 4yr old trapping fingers.
TV in room poor reception so didnt bother.
No room service for drinks so took a walk to the busy bar and waited for over 30 min's before eventually giving up.
Breakfast fine but no tom's, mushrooms or scrambled egg? :(.
Staff were efficient but a Smile too goes a long way to start your day :).
All in all an okay stay aside from the lack of service/organisation on the bar that evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumNThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

my wife and i had a one night stay ( sat 26th oct)
the hotel is crisp and modern as were the rooms ...... very clean and functionable ( except the pathetic dim led lighting and poor tv picture)
food was ok in the evening but thats where it went down hill ................
While enjoying a quiet drink in the bar / reception area it started to fill up with with people dressed up for a party which we thought there must be a funtion going on somewhere in the hotel .
And we were correct ....................

the DJ put his decks up in the reception area and within an hour it was booming out with atleast 100-150 party goer's and 4 deep at the bar .What a joke of a hotel it turned into with no respect for other residents at all !
Dont get me wrong as all the party guests we're all in good spirt and having fun but i didnt want to que half an hour for a drink and listen to boomimg hip hop / dance music , the reception desk looked like a bar and people walking about swigging full wine bottles ......... not the best look for guest's checking in .
After putting up with it for a while and finishing our drinks we retired to th room 3 floors up and listen to the music till early morning .................... worst Ramada i've stayed in by a long shot !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank snipperuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by the function that we had at the hotel on Saturday 26th October. Due to the function we had a separate dining room/lounge set for our guests for them dine and relax. As we were aware how busy the bar was we were also offering an at table drinks service to give our guests the option of not having to queue at the bar. I really must apologize that you were not informed of this when you checked in or at any other point. I will be retraining my team to ensure that all future guests are informed of the hotels facilities upon check in. Thank you for your feedback, this is invaluable to us.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Internet only in lobby area with wifi receptionist called sian fantastic help rooms clean food really good bar staff/waiters James and Luke fantastic at their job overall hotel and food very good no noise from corridors at all nice comfy beds the down side no wifi in bedrooms only LAN no good with iPad but a good stay will stay again

Room Tip: Room 122 quiet and clean
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.7 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Crewe

Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Crewe)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ibis Styles Crewe Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing