We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Expectation - Inferior Delivery from a brand like Ramada”
Review of Ibis Styles Crewe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Crewe
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“High Expectation - Inferior Delivery from a brand like Ramada”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Internet in the room is via a LAN cable only but WiFi in the lobby. Breakfast was horrendous and low quality. Room hardly had any extra facilities.

Stayed there for 4 nights and for 2 evenings that I came back the room key wouldn't work so you had to take a trip back to the reception from your floor (lobby had a phone) because they wouldn't pick up the phone on the reception to send someone for help.

Overall moderate hotel.

Quality: Poor to fair
Facilities: Poor to fair
Service: Poor to fair

Room Tip: Well, find another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanyogChaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest

I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I will be looking into what happened on the morning of your stay as usually we receive excellent feedback on our breakfast. We are currently receiving quotes for WiFi internet access to be installed throughout the hotel and this will be in place soon. Thank you for your invaluable feedback.

Kind Regards
David Tucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    250
    151
    55
    38
See reviews for
108
222
49
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was a one-night stopover en-route along the M6 and it's just right for that purpose. Not too close to feel you're still 'on the motorway' but close enough to be very convenient. On arrival, there was a large and noisy Christmas party in full swing but, without even having to ask, the receptionist immediately changed our room location to a room where we couldn't hear the party or be disturbed by it. Well done! Simple but professional service!

The room was as you'd expect, clean, neat, warm and very practical. Ditto the bathroom/shower.

Brekkie was the usual buffet but very nice.

Overall, a very good spot to stay and would happily use the hotel again for similar trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfingtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give this feedback. I am pleased to read that everything was to your satisfaction and that your request for a quieter room was dealt with so efficiently. I hop to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
David Tucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Rooms are clean and relatively small. Small TV, desk area and a hard bad. Wi-Fi was so-so. Breakfast was very good. Not many restaurant choices near this hotel. Overall it is a good value for one night or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveFreeOrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Booked this hotel at a reasonable room rate of £54. It is clean and tidy, bedroom and bathroom were decent enough - just a reasonable budget hotel really. Had a quick meal from the 'specials menu,' that was quite nice - if a tad over-priced, but all in all the hotel does what it says on the tin!

Room Tip: Don't sit in your room in the hope of watching TV, signal is quite bad...the flat screens in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to see that you found us to be reasonably priced. Should you stay with us again on a weekend please feel free try something from our new 15 minute menu on which all items are priced at £5.95. I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
David Tucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here as a stop of point while making a very long trip to see family. We needed something close to the M6 and a decent price, which this offered both. What we got was much more. The staff were lovely and friendly and the food was fantastic. There was what appeared o be a work Christmas party going on in the main bar area which we were invited to join by one of the members of staff but after a long drive and lovely meal we were ready to retire to bed. The room was very clean and once we were there we were not disturbed by any noise from the party and got a good nights sleep, just what we needed. Breakfast was no more than you would expect from a buffet breakfast but was very nice. All in all a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting your family. It is very pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the team. I hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
David Tucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night to break a long journey. Room was ok - all facilities you'd expect apart from wifi. TV reception was appalling on all channels, bed was hard and pillows lumpy. We went down to restaurant approx 6.20pm to be asked were we with the coach party? When we said no we were told they were fully booked. We then asked until what time. Member of staff had to go and check. We were given a table later on but I had to ask for some menus whilst we waited to save a bit of time once we were able to sit at table. Meal was very slow to arrive. We should have been warned on check that this would be the case as we might have eaten elsewhere had we known. Similar issue at breakfast long queues because of coach party and we had somewhere we needed to be. A number of slots still don't work on the toaster and I was surprised that even the tea and coffee was self service. Upon checkout when I would have mentioned these issues there was no-one to be seen and we didn't have time to wait for someone to appear. Some basic customer service issues that could have been easily avoided

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhead1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your stay with us. I am sorry that certain things were not to your liking. All of our TV channels are currently undergoing re tuning to improve their quality and new pillows are also being purchased for our guest rooms. I have addressed the service issues with my team to ensure that they are improved upon for our future guests. Once again my sincerest apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

Kind Regards
David Tucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent a night here on a business trip and the hotel was OK overall. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable - although if you like a soft bed (I don't) then possible best avoided. The hotel was very busy but check in was quick and easy. The hotel was also nice and quiet with little background noise and no doors banging shut. Breakfast was Ok although it seemed to me that the small dishes for things like eggs meant that quite often they were empty and I had to wait around for my selection. That said, at least things were not sitting on a hot plate for ages so they were freshly cooked and served. Overall Ok and would stay there again when visiting the area on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would use the hotel again if returning to Crewe for business. I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
David Tucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
926 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Crewe

Property: Ibis Styles Crewe
Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Crewe)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ibis Styles Crewe Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing