We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”
Review of Ibis Styles Crewe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Crewe
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The title sums up this hotel fairly. Stayed here for two nights with my partner and the hotel was good value for money, however very clinical in its appearance and the rooms and hotel as a whole is very basic and is definitely a budget hotel. Staff were pleasant enough on arrival and were always on hand for help and assistance, however due to the location of the hotel being on the Crewe business park, the hotel is more suited to those on business or looking to get their head down for the night rather than a couples weekend away.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ellenthom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

Although it is disappointing to read that the style and location of the hotel was not to your taste, I am pleased to see that you found us to be good value for money. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here as part of a national coach trip. The hotel looked very impressive from the outside and our room was lovely, nice wooden floors, comfy bed and a lovely shower room. Our choice of evening meal was a bit of a let down as the choices were very limited and certainly not what I would regard as suitable for a range of people, with a veg curry, lasagne and pangasius fillet, which we had to google as we didn't have a clue what it was (shark catfish!) being the choices. The food itself was okay, we chose the lasagne which came with a slice of garlic bread - some salad or vegetables would have been a welcome addition.
This hotel is on a business park in the middle of nowhere so you are reliant on the hotel's bar or TV in your room for entertainment.
Breakfast was okay, choice of cereals, croissants and full English, after breakfast, and as it was a nice morning, we had time for a walk round the nature walk which is just outside the hotel, this was very nice, although would add someone needs to pick the litter up around the lake as that really lets it down.
Overall a reasonable experience and would use the hotel again. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortonstalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent feedback. I will be passing on your comments to the staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back south after a few days in Snowdonia and chose this hotel due to its proximity to Crewe Alexandra FC (approx 20 minutes walk) where we were going to watch a football match. It is situated on the edge of a business park and has a large on site car park. The most suitable words to describe the hotel would be basic, budget, spartan, functional. Furniture/furnishings in the room were basic;there was no wardrobe, just hangers; the floor was wooden with no floorcovering and lighting not really adequate for the room. The bar/restaurant area has numerous tables, chairs and sofas but no real character, warmth or personality. There was nothing there to encourage us to linger once we had had something to eat and drink, Having said that the service from all members of staff (reception and particularly the bar)was excellent and the food and drink could not be faulted. As a place to stay for 1 night it fulfilled its function....a bit expensive at £64 room only, If you are looking for something with a bit of character and comfort, this may not be the place for you,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of college students on an EF tour.

Our room had a double and a twin bed. Comfortable mattress and plenty of pillows. Room darkening drapes.

The bathroom had a shower, no tub. Plenty of hot water and water pressure..

I would stay here again

The evening meal was lasagna. I would describe it as cafeteria food, not restaurant food. Continental breakfast was good. Juice, coffee or tea, toast, dry cereal, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjm814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to see that you had a good stay with us and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your tour.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Came here recently booked by work for a conference. The initial first observation of the place interior and exterior is generally pleasant and the bar seating area also good, clean modern. However upon entering the conference, one of the smaller meeting rooms the furniture is in dire need of replacing and would not be a choice again for a formal meeting. Very odd shaped tables with what i can only describe and extremely extensive damage to them and the leather chairs, where the leather cover has peeled off. From what i can see a very easy remedy that could be made and i can only thank that this conference was internal and not an external conference for customers as the impression given is well lower than i would expect. We also booked for the buffet around lunchtime. Again this was a let down. Spaghetti, very overcooked gammon pieces, roast potatoes, coleslaw, and fish in very very poor batter. There was salad but only garnish salad and the chips were brought out about 10 minutes after we'd all filled our plates with the very odd assortment. All in all noone had anything positive to say about the food or the lack lustre service, except for the dessert. Which was a large serving of chocolate cake with cream.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZBH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give this feedback from your conference with us. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I have recently received quotes from several companies to have our conference furniture either repaired or replaced so I will be looking into getting this done very soon. I have passed on your comments on to our Chef's and thankfully the feedback on our conference lunches since has been very positive. Once again my apologies and I hope this does not deter you from using us for conferences in the future.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My partner & I stayed here while visiting relatives and considering the price we paid I was very impressed with the services & modern facilities.

We paid extra for breakfast (cooked/continental) which had a good choice, however staff seemed to miss out on putting out & replacing glasses & bowls so a bit of attention to detail needed there but apart from that it was as expected for a breakfast!

Would look to stay here again when we're next in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmawa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be addressing the small issues that you mentioned and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Room was warm and nice and dark for sleeping. The wardrobe was just hanging space, no doors or drawers.very nice wet room lots of hot water.
The choice of food was a bit of a disappointment but cooked well and tasted very good when it arrived. The breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shazzy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTucker1, General Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast to be excellent. With regards to our food choice we have just introduced a new menu which provides and excellent choice and variety. I hope if you stay with us again this is more to your taste.

Kind Regards
David Tucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.6 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Crewe

Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Crewe)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ibis Styles Crewe Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing