We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for exploring all Cheshire has to offer”
Review of Ibis Styles Crewe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Crewe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal for exploring all Cheshire has to offer”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Based ourselves in Crewe due to its location in relation to Cheshire/Wales/Lancashire/Shropshire. The hotel is clean and more than met our needs. It was busy on Saturday with a couple of coach trips which made it busy and noisy but nothing too bad, The breakfast was OK nothing special but adequate, we did not eat in the restaurant

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same standard shop around online for the best deal as rates can vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    243
    147
    54
    37
See reviews for
104
215
49
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good, clean basic hotel. Plenty of parking and food and restaurant is very good.

It should be mentioned that there is no wifi in rooms so cannot use a tablet only a wired laptop.

No details given out on how you activate the lights in the bedrooms by incerting key card into a box by the door a member of housekeeping gave me that information.

Yes dogs are allowed but I didn't like that this included a large retriever which was not a working dog and in the restaurant area especially at breakfast when it was busy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I'll start with the only positives. The surroundings were quite nice in the hub. Sofa's are comfy and the beer is nice. Besides that, this hotel is rubbish! Poor quality bed with springs digging into your back, hardly slept all week. The service is the worst thing though. No personality, no manners and no professional treatment for guests.

One night, we sat down for dinner after a hard days training. We sat down at a table and the waiter ran past us about 10 times, no eye contact, no 'be with you in a minute', no 'sorry to keep you wanting', nothing! Only 4 other tables occupied at the time and they were already eating. Took 30 minutes to even get acknowledged! Upon the duty manager actually stepping in for the waiter, he still made us wait another 10 minutes before taking our order. 40 minutes down, the duty manager took our order, no please or thank you, no apologies. At this point, 2 more tables got filled. There orders were taken within 5 minutes and their food came out before ours!! We waited 45 minutes for food, when these new tables placed orders and got served, all within 20 minutes!

We sat down just before 7pm and we left the table as soon as we finished, at just past 9pm... We wasted 2 hours of our evening for dull, over priced, over cooked, under seasoned food, served by rude and unprofessional staff. We didn't have time to do anything else that evening, as we had to be up early for business training the next morning. Evening ruined! We ate out of the hotel for the rest of the week, refused to give any more of our hard earned money to this hotel.

The downstairs toilet hadn't been fully checked all week. Hand towels and toilet roll had been topped up but that was it. A wet floor sign had been in their from the start of the week to finish but the floor wasn't moped until the morning we left. 5 days without being swept, moped or cleaned!

Maybe we drew a short straw with the beds but there is no excuse for poor service! Avoid this place if you can help it, find somewhere who appreciates your business!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoeuvre82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crewe hotels

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel for location close to a wedding reception we attended. Whilst a little basic compared to other hotels no complaints from us apart from pillows not being the best, however the included breakfast and general service from reception, bar and restaurant in the morning all good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday evening after a wedding, rooms clean but a towel we had was stained not nice at all! When I reported this to reception was just told sorry!
If you stay here ask for a room at the back as if you overlook the car park you can hear people coming and going all night!
Was fine for one night as the price we paid was £29 so it was a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANJPATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was quite easy to find as it is set on the side of a bleak industrial estate. Car park was convenient and the Reception was bright and clean and the staff cheerful and helpful. The corridors look inviting and then you get into the room itself and ......it has all the warmth and charm of an ice cube! The design team did not manage to instill any sense of comfort or style.It was harsh! However, for the price, we were looking for a clean room and a comfortable bed and that is exactly what we got. The fixtures and fitting were showing wear and tear and there were knobs missing and a damp patch on the ceiling but the cleaning staff are good.

For the price I don't think you can expect more ... but it doesn't stop you hoping does it! Would we stay again? Yes, as we only used the room for sleeping and showering so paying out vast sums for a bed when you have no intention of enjoying the ambiance or spending any time in the hotel would be a waste.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyflibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stopped here with my wife after booking on-line, not knowing exactly what to expect.
Initially we were very frustrated trying to find the hotel as our sat-nav did not recognise the postcode or the address. Even after using the correct postcode and Google maps we were not in the correct place! Eventually we found the hotel and when we mentioned the sat-nav problem at reception we were advise that the hotel and street were too new and we had to use a different post-code in the sat-nav to get to the hotel.
The hotel was obviously new, clean and spacious. Our room was also spacious and the bathroom was a semi wet-room, again very clean but only contained towels and a liquid soap dispenser, anything else was available on request. There were tea & coffee making facilities in the room.
My only other comment is although the hotel advertises free wi-fi, this is only available in the public areas on the ground floor.
All in all I was satisfied with the hotel and would stay there again if the need arose.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Crewe

Property: Ibis Styles Crewe
Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Crewe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ibis Styles Crewe Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing