We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble !!”
Review of Crewe Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crewe Hall
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a one night spa break last Friday and it was superb. It was perfect from start to finish and the staff are attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The treatments and the spa facilities were fantastic. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast included in our package and each meal was fantastic. I highly recommend Crewe Hall and we are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,206)
There are newer reviews for Crewe Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,178 - 1,184 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at Crewe Hall yesterday and received a complimentary upgrade by the very friendly reception team. The room was in the old part of the building so creaking floorboards and thin walls - but it all adds to the charm of the place. I have stayed in the new part previously and although it lacks character the facilities are amazing.

We had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely, i think there could be a wider variety of sandwiches/soups/salads especially if you didn't have the buffet lunch for the spa packages. Wine was served at the perfect temperature - well done.

The leisure facilities were clean and the spa staff very friendly. The pool had a few too many children in, especially when we wanted to relax although this could not be controlled by the hotel.

We ate in the brasserie which was amazing - i never have a bad experience in here. The food was sublime and seasonal - we shared Camembert which was great although could have done with a little chutney and the roast chicken for main was lovely even though the breast was on the small side. Chocolate brownie was the best we have ever had, please don't get rid of this item - we practically rolled to bed.

Check out was efficient and i would suggest that perhaps history of crewe hall should be in the bedrooms to add to the experience. Also a young man in the restaurant who worked lunch and dinner was just AMAZING. So personable and great with service, he had a foreign accent and i think his name was bartek although i cannot be sure - he was great.

would recommend highly and will return!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to stay in the old hall in the feature rooms/suites if you want the full experience
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowersinthewindow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We got married at Crewe Hall this month, we had an amazing day. The operations team on the day were attentive and professional (in particular Nils and Jan). The historic hall made a stunning backdrop for our wedding, all of our guests commented on how impressed they were with the place. There were lots of lovely nooks and crannies for our guests to explore! The wedding breakfast and evening buffet was beautiful, service was excellent and my husband and I felt suitably special on our big day!

The wedding party stayed for 2 nights, including dinner in the brasserie the night before. Food in the brasserie was lovely and great quality - all members of the wedding party had a great meal. The only minor cons was that we booked some rooms in the Old Hall for members of the wedding party. In one of the rooms (3105), we could hear the slight whir of a generator or similar, which meant my mum wasn't able to get a good night's sleep the evening before. It didn't bother me when I was in there however. Similarly my mother in law was in a room in the old hall near on the main the corridor so she was disturbed while people were walking to and from their rooms from the brasserie. However, in saying that, the room I had on the first night (3203) was stunning and the room on our wedding night (I think it was 3107) was beautiful. I think the rooms all vary.

The check-in process wasn't the greatest I've experienced either - on arrival some members of the wedding party were told that they didn't have our booking on the system! It was eventually sorted but caused some mild panic!

However, those issues aside, we had a fantastic day and an unforgettable wedding and we are happy to have chosen Crewe Hall. The venue is a hidden gem in Cheshire.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Afternoon Tea was superb, friendly staff with a professional service. My 82 year old mother in law loved her treat. We will be back for the wonderful treat again very soon.
Also a great historic building. I requested history on the hall and Kyle The Butler was very obliging and got me a print of it. I especially enjoyed looking at The Chapel.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Lovely reception by staff, I had two treatments by a brilliant therapist, sadly my friend got a less interested therapist who rushed her 2 treatments also not offering her a cold drink, after treatments looking forward to a relax by the pool we were greeted by children having swimming lessons which completely ruined it for me, from the noise to the children who where waiting for the next class running around in the steam and sauna, lunch very enjoyable staff very pleasant, let's hope evening meal is more relaxing, trying to not let all the noise from the past hr to ruin this lovely hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank alexis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as a delegate on a 24hr rate and found the service excellent - from those who checked us in, to the restaurant staff and the events staff. My room was in the new part of the building and had a large walk in shower and bath as well as a comfortable bed, an electronic safe and a decent TV. Food was of a good quality standard with a buffet breakfast and lunch. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

An excellent day enjoyed by me and my wife at Crewe hall for a living social spa day. Lovley drive in up to the hall. Got there and greeted by a very socialble and helpfully man on the spa receptio handing us our towel and voucher for coffee and a danish at the brassierie. Went and had this straight away, and was lovely. Nice fresh coffee and I was able to swap my Danish for a crossiant ( I dont like danishes so was very kind of them).
Headed to the gym to work this off, a nice spacious gym with a good choice of equipment.
The pool area was great too, Nice and bright, and excellent steam sauna and jacquzzi. Also loved the little extras like the funky shower and the heated seats.
Finished the day off with a 2 course meal in the scrumptious brasserie!
Highly recommend crewe hall and worth the travel from where we are in Manchester

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djknocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
4.7 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
18.4 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,580 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
22.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crewe Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range: £87 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Crewe Hall Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing