We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crewe Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
1,210
651
261
142
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
651
261
142
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaq hotelsmodern wingtower suitewest wingspa breakmain hallfeature roomstately homecrew hallsheridan loungenewer partbeautiful buildingnew sectionoriginal buildingfour poster bedbrasserie restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed here before so knew what to expect and it was fine, my room was huge if a little noisy (in the new wing over looking the car park). The bed was comfy and the room clean which is all I needed for 1 night stay on business.

Also attended an event which was ran very well. Didn't eat in the restaurant as I have dined there before and I arrived really late.

The pool facilities are very good here too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bintess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is like a curates egg - good in parts but not enough parts for a four star. Shame about the Davis transport depot on the right of the drive not a good impression could not some fencing be erected? Room was £25 more to be in old part but as wedding going on when arrived could not look around. On the Sunday we thought would be nice to look at papers in lounge in after lunch but notice on lounge door entry reserved for afternoon tea! never stayed in a 4 star hotel that had no public lounge at all times? Also seeing previous review of free upgrade we were charged £25 a night extra after enquiring where room was on friday for staying in old part of hotel which was not worth it.
Spa weekend said slippers and robe included no slippers in room for some bizarre reason only robe so had to walk on carpet and the very long walk on cold floor in bare feet to spa where had to ask for slippers? Room pleasant but curtains set a long way out from windows so very light in morning and no info at all in room of basic things like mealtimes and where meals would be, phone numbers for spa etc, local things to do etc, not even for tv remote which was very unresponsive as old television, edge of drawer came off in hand when looking for information leaflet. Spa was good and staff welcoming and good massage but shame jacuzzi was on a time which you could not turn back on again as in most spas you just had to wait for long time before it came back on, also not enough chairs people sat two to a bed in relaxing room, no space for us and grabbed last two chairs by noisy pool. Restaurant was the biggest letdown it is by spa a long long way from hotel and far too small to cope with numbers of guests staying in hotel,the food was good on saturday night but they ran out of menus and you have wait some time to be seated also as so small extremely noisy. I can only describe the sunday breakfast as a bunfight! Too few staff not enough room and too many people, no glasses, no croissants - they had run out half way through breakfast, no cheese and ham, had to wait for eggs to be refilled and orange juice, lot of people queuing to be seated. When i remonstrated with manager he said it was always like this at weekends! I suggested he get in more staff to cope with busy times. Scrambled eggs sent back 3 times. This is not what you expect of a four star hotel i dont expect to have to queue at a cafeteria type set up for whatever food they have left. Shame they need to sharpen their act up on many levels - suggest they go to somewhere like Luton Hoo hotel to see how a country house hotel and spa should be run.

Room Tip: the spa is located several hundred yards walk from the hotel so book room on spa side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a one night spa break last Friday and it was superb. It was perfect from start to finish and the staff are attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The treatments and the spa facilities were fantastic. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast included in our package and each meal was fantastic. I highly recommend Crewe Hall and we are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at Crewe Hall yesterday and received a complimentary upgrade by the very friendly reception team. The room was in the old part of the building so creaking floorboards and thin walls - but it all adds to the charm of the place. I have stayed in the new part previously and although it lacks character the facilities are amazing.

We had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely, i think there could be a wider variety of sandwiches/soups/salads especially if you didn't have the buffet lunch for the spa packages. Wine was served at the perfect temperature - well done.

The leisure facilities were clean and the spa staff very friendly. The pool had a few too many children in, especially when we wanted to relax although this could not be controlled by the hotel.

We ate in the brasserie which was amazing - i never have a bad experience in here. The food was sublime and seasonal - we shared Camembert which was great although could have done with a little chutney and the roast chicken for main was lovely even though the breast was on the small side. Chocolate brownie was the best we have ever had, please don't get rid of this item - we practically rolled to bed.

Check out was efficient and i would suggest that perhaps history of crewe hall should be in the bedrooms to add to the experience. Also a young man in the restaurant who worked lunch and dinner was just AMAZING. So personable and great with service, he had a foreign accent and i think his name was bartek although i cannot be sure - he was great.

would recommend highly and will return!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to stay in the old hall in the feature rooms/suites if you want the full experience
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowersinthewindow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We got married at Crewe Hall this month, we had an amazing day. The operations team on the day were attentive and professional (in particular Nils and Jan). The historic hall made a stunning backdrop for our wedding, all of our guests commented on how impressed they were with the place. There were lots of lovely nooks and crannies for our guests to explore! The wedding breakfast and evening buffet was beautiful, service was excellent and my husband and I felt suitably special on our big day!

The wedding party stayed for 2 nights, including dinner in the brasserie the night before. Food in the brasserie was lovely and great quality - all members of the wedding party had a great meal. The only minor cons was that we booked some rooms in the Old Hall for members of the wedding party. In one of the rooms (3105), we could hear the slight whir of a generator or similar, which meant my mum wasn't able to get a good night's sleep the evening before. It didn't bother me when I was in there however. Similarly my mother in law was in a room in the old hall near on the main the corridor so she was disturbed while people were walking to and from their rooms from the brasserie. However, in saying that, the room I had on the first night (3203) was stunning and the room on our wedding night (I think it was 3107) was beautiful. I think the rooms all vary.

The check-in process wasn't the greatest I've experienced either - on arrival some members of the wedding party were told that they didn't have our booking on the system! It was eventually sorted but caused some mild panic!

However, those issues aside, we had a fantastic day and an unforgettable wedding and we are happy to have chosen Crewe Hall. The venue is a hidden gem in Cheshire.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews