We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Smoke smelling rooms and corridors were present and made the expereince negative, I had no alternative to move hotel or else I would have! In this day and age it must be firmer controlled when room occupants smoke - non-smokers hate it ! Second hand smoke kills !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank athurg2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Have tended not to stay at travelodge in the past as their beds not as good as others. However, if you find a hotel that has the refurbished sign you can be assured of a really good, comfortable bed, which is the most important part of a stay.
This hotel also has a great pub just next door, as well as a local shop and a free to use cashpoint, so is absolutely perfect for business users. Excellent value as well if you book a little in advance.
I would give this hotel 11 out of 10 for sleep quality

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great refurb ..building spotless as was room..even though I was on top floor the lift made life easy. To make you smile I dropped a contact lens on bathroom floor..fingertip search proved not a spot of dust anywhere

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for a night and found the service very friendly, the room was exellent with a very comfy bed, would happily stay again,very good value for money.
Every time i went to reception to get top up for tea etc i was greeted with a smile

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofty798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just two nights but that was plenty, the place was about to be refurbished, I was told by staff. I hope so it badly needs it.
Be aware this is used as student accommodation so it will get noisy in the evenings.
There is a half decent pub next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickyboy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

1 night stay at this travelodge. Clean and tidy, staff helpful. Coop and pub nearby. Lots of parking and close to the M6. I had a good nights sleep as it is in a quiet part of Crewe. I would stay here again, if in the area, great value to I paid £32.00.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Louisc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Crewe Travel Lodge was a pleasant surprise when we got in the room. Nice light furnishings and decent, usable furniture, particularly the bed unit where there is a bedside table to put your phone, glasses etc. Very clean and welcoming. Would go again there. Good size desk/dressing table with good quality upholstered chair was also a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Spinninglizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 10 in Crewe
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 10 in Crewe
306 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Barthomley
Travelodge Crewe Barthomley
#1 of 1 in Barthomley
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crewe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crewe Hotel

Address: Beswick Drive, Crewe CW1 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range: £32 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Crewe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Crewe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crewe Hotel Cheshire
Travel Lodge Crewe
Crewe Travel Lodge
Crewe Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing