We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Barrow-in-Furness, England
1 review
“Clean and comfy”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Loved our stay which was made even better by the helpful friendly staff. Would specially like to thank carol the receptionist and Stacy the cleaner and say see you next time .
Fred and norma Wheeler .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssuewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    50
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
61
42
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Since the travel lodge has has it's redesign and updating we are very impressed with the lovely new beds and pillows. The room was perfect other than a big space of nothing but since it was a family room that space is for the extra bed you can pull out from under the queen sized bed. Best night sleep in a travel lodge ever! I'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gashey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very happy with this new look Travelodge, easy to find with plenty of parking and local shops and a pub.Very warm welcome on check in and out . This hotel has a had a makeover with well decorated rooms with a very comfy bed and quality bedding - much better than the norm for this chain, very clean and quiet and only about 10 mins from the M6

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin1967ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

very good stay, will stay again, a great family room, very comfy, clean and tidy, check in and out was no problem and the staff were very helpful , close to shops and places to eat, free parking and a very good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is easy to get to from the M6 and has plenty of facilities very close by such as a pub co op subway etc- I always travel with a dog and the hotel outside space and wooded area makes it easy to walk before setting off on the rest of your journey again- I've stopped here many times

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e port cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

took the kids to waterworld (only 20 mins away) and stayed here on a saturday night. hotel is modern, clean and well situated with plenty of amenities around.
room was clean and shower was good. nice and quiet stay.
staff were pleasant. would stay here again. stayed in some run down travelodges before but this is by far the best one yet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randywatsonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Smoke smelling rooms and corridors were present and made the expereince negative, I had no alternative to move hotel or else I would have! In this day and age it must be firmer controlled when room occupants smoke - non-smokers hate it ! Second hand smoke kills !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank athurg2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.8 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crewe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crewe Hotel

Property: Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Address: Beswick Drive, Crewe CW1 5NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Crewe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Crewe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crewe Hotel Cheshire
Travel Lodge Crewe
Crewe Travel Lodge
Crewe Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing