We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelodge Crewe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Newcastle-under-lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelodge Crewe”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Travelodge Crewe is dormitory or ship like; due to the narrow corridors. I stayed in a family room ( with the sofa bed/ or single removed). The room was clean, although I did find hairs around the lav; probably the maids, I hope! Otherwise the room was spacious, tidy, clean carpets, bedding etc.; the bed was fantastic, a personal choice but it was great. The tv reception/ TV set up wasn't very good, channel 5 was missing and a mishmash of others; I realise spectrum of channels covers all ages but where is SkyNews! There is a pub/ restaurant and a Co-Op local very close. If newly refurbished, why are the rooms badly maintained; however not a bad place to stay, if you like ships.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JDK20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    50
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
61
42
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Every Travelodge I've stayed in is noisy with creaky corridors,noisy, slammy doors and irritatingly squeaky room floorboards.....so I knew what I was in for...again.
Well this one is different!
I actually asked the receptionist if this was a new building as it had all the trappings of a flagship unit.
Soooo quiet with solid flooring,this is how they all should be.
Very happy!
Will also be buying a Dreamer bed too (been meaning to for a while)!
Thank you for a perfect stay,worth the wait. Room 302.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RE03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here often in the past. Recently refurbished, everything nice and clean. Staff were very efficient and phone contact prior to arrival re ground floor room requirements dealt with immediately and cnfirmed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Well maintained hotel and very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Would heartily recommend this hotel. The rear facing rooms look out on a little stream, with ducks swimming on it. Ahhhh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton Cleveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed at this travelogue often and never had a problem but now the rooms have been refurbished they have taken out the settee and left only on small chair to sit on. This is no good when there is 2 adults unless you sit on the bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank PAULICRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, England
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Loved our stay which was made even better by the helpful friendly staff. Would specially like to thank carol the receptionist and Stacy the cleaner and say see you next time .
Fred and norma Wheeler .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssuewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Since the travel lodge has has it's redesign and updating we are very impressed with the lovely new beds and pillows. The room was perfect other than a big space of nothing but since it was a family room that space is for the extra bed you can pull out from under the queen sized bed. Best night sleep in a travel lodge ever! I'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gashey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.8 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crewe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crewe Hotel

Property: Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Address: Beswick Drive, Crewe CW1 5NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Crewe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Crewe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crewe Hotel Cheshire
Travel Lodge Crewe
Crewe Travel Lodge
Crewe Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing