We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Crewe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Travelodge Crewe”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Crewe Travelodge is set in a quiet location with numerous facilities surrounding it, the rooms where very clean and the staff where friendly and helpfull, this is the cleanist Travelodge i have stayed in.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
5 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    52
    27
    7
    11
See reviews for
64
42
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff, she was really helpful. The room itself,although clean, needs refurbishing, the bathroom especially.It has a nice pub opposite with a restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while picking up our vehicle from a local garage. ( demon performance)
Checked in at 12, paid £10. Room clean, spacious. Double bed plus one single bed made up.
Mattress was lovely for my husband and I, but my brother complained that the pull out one was extremely springy. He requested an extra duvet, laying on that solved the problem.
Provided a fan ( much needed in the heat) and a hair dryer.
Co-op, subway and Chinese opposite, plus a lovely family pub, which had a BBQ set up outside.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nic21wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had no great expectations, so wasn't particularly disappointed. The good points: good car park, friendly welcome on our late arrival at reception (after 11 pm), comfortable main bed, room not noticeably shabby, well maintained corridors/entrances. The not so good points: marks on walls and ceilings, probably from exploded drinks cans of former guests, showed up when bedside light was on. Not all horizontal surfaces had been dusted. Small bed (we had family room) had a very rough nylon bedsheet. Bath not very inviting; could do with replacement.





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank impugner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almunecar, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had to stay in the area Monday to Friday for 4weeks, staff were very helpful. The bed very comfortable with clean bedding and towels when requested. In a very quiet area but near enough to motorway, we ate often at the pub/ restaurant which had good food at reasonable prices, plus there is a Subway, Chinese takeaway & coop convenience store. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stay was for 1 night as we was heading to the Lake District. Bed was fantastically comfortable and staff were very friendly. Well worth the 10 minutes drive from the M6 as was quiet and loads of parking. Checkout was at 12 so we great when we arrived at 2am

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for one night and it was worth travelling away from the M6. The extra travel from M6 is worth the efffort.
Plus points.
Quieter
Pub/restaurant next door
Subway next door
Co-op next door
Non motorway prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.6 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Barthomley
Travelodge Crewe Barthomley
#1 of 1 in Barthomley
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crewe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crewe Hotel

Property: Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Address: Beswick Drive, Crewe CW1 5NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Crewe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Crewe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crewe Hotel Cheshire
Travel Lodge Crewe
Crewe Travel Lodge
Crewe Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing