We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Court Farm Country House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellesmere Port
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Court Farm Country House B&B
Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I booked this B&B on the strength of the reviews and I was not disappointed. Everything is wonderful, from the hosts to the room to the food. Court Farm is in a quiet village with just a few houses but within half an hour's journey to some great places. There is free parking in Capenhurst for the Merseyrail to Liverpool or Chester. You couln't find anywhere better for location or for somewhere to stay. The host are welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. The house is wonderful, with large comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean and I have to mention the shower which is the best I have ever seen. At breakfast, the fresh fruit salad was divine ( I could have eaten it for lunch and dinner because it was so good), the cooked was fresh and tasty and it is the only B&B that I have been to where another fresh pot of tea appeared half way through. It's a great place and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Convenient for shopping, sightseeing and peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meirionnydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterbelle, Owner at Court Farm Country House B&B, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes from julie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
18
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Great couple run this B&B. Julie and Martin offer a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The accomodation is 1st class.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I stayed her for 4 nights during a visit to Chester and Merseyside and from the moment we arrived we felt at home thanks to the immediate warm welcome from our hosts.

The location is great - in a very peaceful village but close enough to main roads with easy access to Chester, the Wirral and Liverpool. The house itself is gorgeous and beautifully maintained and our bedroom was clean, comfortable and had a lovely view of the garden. Bathroom was superb with power shower, plenty of space and complimentary body lotions, shampoo etc.

Breakfast served in the big farmhouse kitchen was delicious and set us up for the day and Julie and Martin were mines of information on things to do in the area and were so friendly and helpful. Also, would thoroughly recommend The Greyhound Inn at nearby Saughall (about 7-8 minutes by car). The two meals we had there were superb and reasonably priced.

All in all it was a thoroughly pleasurable experience staying at Court Farm and the sort of place that many hoteliers could learn from. Certainly one of the best B&Bs we’ve ever stayed at. Thank you Julie and Martin for making our stay with you so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were really impressed from the moment we arrived - a characterful, clean cottage with a lovely atmosphere. Julie put on a great spread for breakfast and was very warm and welcoming. Perfect location for the wedding we attended at Inglewood manor, which is 5 mins up the road.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurasaurasrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

What a gorgeous B&B. The room was very comfortable and it was lovely to have the use of a living room. The breakfast was very nice too. Great location, only about 10 mins drive from Chester city centre. I would definitely recommend this B&B, the owners were so friendly and welcoming and the farmhouse itself was just delightful 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampshirer0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

One of the best B&B's we have stayed at; we knew we had found " A Goodie" the moment we arrived. Fabulous, characterful old house set in wonderful countryside yet only a stone's throw from Chester and within 5-10 minutes from a variety of restaurants & inns.
Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, lovely light & airy decor, a guest lounge, beautiful views & WiFi . Fresh fruit -salad, home produced eggs & wonderful bacon in a country-kitchen ...... who could ask for better? The owner welcomed us, after our long journey, with a cup of tea and made us feel thoroughly at home; nothing seemed too much trouble. She gave us really useful information on the surrounding area and tips on visiting Chester [like where to find reasonable parking!]
Many thanks for a wonderful break. We shall be back!

Room Tip: 2 double bedrooms & S/C cottage available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Driscoll62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

What can I say had a fantastic weekend meeting my Grandaughter for the 1st time, Court Farm is one of the best B & B I have been too, the location is spot on, the rooms are very nice.

Julie I can go on and on but I would like to say a big thank you for letting us into your home and we will be back

Thank you

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janisjjdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellesmere Port
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
444 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm Country House B&B

Property: Court Farm Country House B&B
Address: Court Farm Ledsham Village, Ellesmere Port CH66 0NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ellesmere Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Court Farm is a traditional Cheshire Farmhouse with parts dating back to the 16th century. You are assured of a warm welcome at Court farm with its period features and modern conveniences combining to make your stay as comfortable as possible, with numerous local attractions your stay is sure to be a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Court Farm Country House B&B Cheshire/Ellesmere Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing