We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, highly recommended”

Court Farm Country House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellesmere Port
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Court Farm Country House B&B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

This is a wonderful B&B, very comfortable and with proper luxuries and service with a smile. Thanks for a great stay Julie!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
18
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

Although we have not stayed at the B&B, we have just spent a delightful week at the holiday cottage owned by Julie and Martin. There was nothing I could find fault with. The rooms were large, light, clean and well furnisged. The whole cottage was lovely and warm. Both kitchen and bathroom are very well equipped. We even had a bottle of wine, milk and bread awaiting us. All our needs were met, and if I could move this lovely cottage around the country to stay in other areas I would! The area itself is very handy for visiting lovely gardens, beautiful countryside as well as the big cities of Manchester, Chester and Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durahm
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed in the holiday cottage for one week and in the B&B for 7 days. Every thing was clean, comfortable and spacious. Julie served a wonderful breakfast even early in the morning and every one was excellent company. I'd recommend Court Farm to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerbeyondtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riyadh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

I was attending an outdoor charity BBQ at Court Farm (the grounds are quite a treat) with all good intentions of returning home that evening.
The weather was cold but the red wine was body temperature, needless to say I became a little 'over served'! I was delighted (and more than a little relieved) when Julie and Martin requested I stay for the night.
My daughter and I had a blissful night's sleep and after a wonderful breakfast we were on our way.
We hope to attend next years function and perhaps make a weekend of it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimriyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

Stopped one night after visiting friends for a christening. Lovely location. Great rooms blending modern and traditional style. Fantastic hospitality from beginning until end. Hoping to visit again soon

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malamoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hULL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

A beautiful, clean room with fluffy dressing gowns, georgeous towels, tea coffee etc etc. Julie is a really wonderful host, the breakfast was lovely. The surroundings are beautiful a real find. We would recommend to anyone - and have already done so! Hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hULLpOPPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

I agree with previous reviews, excellent B&B as a great price. Julie and Martin were great, stayed to attend wedding in area and Martin even gave a lift to Church instead of taxi-can't recommend Court Farm enough. Will surely be back to make more use of the excellent facilities.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellesmere Port
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
2.0 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm Country House B&B

Property: Court Farm Country House B&B
Address: Court Farm Ledsham Village, Ellesmere Port CH66 0NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ellesmere Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Court Farm is a traditional Cheshire Farmhouse with parts dating back to the 16th century. You are assured of a warm welcome at Court farm with its period features and modern conveniences combining to make your stay as comfortable as possible, with numerous local attractions your stay is sure to be a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Court Farm Country House B&B Cheshire/Ellesmere Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing