We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay: would book again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cheshire Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ellesmere Port
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good stay: would book again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Myself and my Mum had planned a girls weekend away shopping at Cheshire Oaks so this hotel was an ideal spot to stay. It was within walking distance of the shops, cinema and a range of restaurants. Check-in was easy with plenty of space to park my car. The room was modern, clean and had all the simple bits that we could need. For £24 a night at the time we booked who can complain!! Definitely would return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissZoe_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    119
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
142
160
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights as I had booked to take my granddaughter to the zoo. The location was excellent for shopping as the Outlet is situated just a short stroll away. Plenty of restaurants close by and also a cinema and bowling alley. Check-in was quick and the receptionist pleasant and helpful. We were offered a fan as the weather was very warm however this had little effect. The temperature in the room was stifling which made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. They definitely need to install air conditioning. Would book this hotel again if I was in the area, as the location was great and the price even better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was clean, modern and easily accessible. It is ideally placed for visiting both Chester town centre and the Cheshire Oaks outlet. There is plenty of free parking to the rear of the hotel and several restuarunts within easy walking distance. Check was quick and easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank GHSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a night whilst travelling to Llandudno, on one of the hottest days of the year. Our family room on the 3rd floor was on the back of the building and had the sun on it all day, so it was *really* hot. The receptionist offered us an electric fan, which we took advantage of but (owing to the fact that the windows only open a fraction) served only to circulate the hot air. We had a decent nights sleep though, beds were very comfy. I'd definitely stay here again. There's plenty of eateries around in the Coliseum shopping park, and slightly further afield over at Cheshire Oaks (we had breakfast in the local Sainsbury's, for example).

Room Tip: Rear rooms will be hot in the summer, front rooms may suffer from noise from the other outlets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dramill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is in a good location and free parking but I would advise people not to go in the summer. The rooms are situated over a row of restaurants so you get the heat from the kitchens rising into the building and no air conditioning. It felt like we were cooking and I had to get up in the night to have a cold shower just to try and cool down and sleep. I would use this again but only in the winter. They obviously realise its a problem as we were offered a fan which we accepted but it small, noisy but better than nothing. However be warned the fans are on a first come first served basis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We went shopping and stayed at Cheshire Oaks on July 14th. The staff were lovely. No hassles booking in or out. The room was in excellent condition and spotless!! Plenty of places to eat & cinema, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellesmere Port
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.7 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 45 in Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cheshire Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheshire Oaks

Property: Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Address: Coliseum Leisure Park | Coliseum Way, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ellesmere Port
#3 Business Hotel in Ellesmere Port
#4 Family Hotel in Ellesmere Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Cheshire Oaks 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cheshire Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks Ellesmere Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing