We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ellesmere Port
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable and great value”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was a great base for a stay in the area great value plenty safe parking easy to get around if you want to leave car and see surrounding area nice and quiet at night comfortable room and bed plenty of choice for food and things to do all in all very good


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank m_tetzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    129
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
155
170
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as Chester City Centre Hotels were fully booked due to the races.

The welcome was lovely, receptionist really helpful and hotel was nice and clean.

The downsides were...

1) The noise! The hotel is above lots of restaurants with out door seating. Even general chit chat from below was annoying when you're trying to sleep above. You can't really complain to the people below choosing to enjoy a drink outside in the summer. Just a bad location really because there's no air con so you really need to open the windows!!

2) There's no bar or breakfast area to relax in at the hotel

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneyStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to meet my parents for my dads 70th birthday. The hotel was clean, staff were all really friendly & helpful. The location was excellent. Overall brilliant for the money. The room was at the rear and was a bit warm but as suggested by other reviews we got a fan and had a little breeze coming in- so all was good.
Would definitely recommend and visit again. Perfect location for shopping !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paualijesion2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A lovely welcome and quick and easy check in. We were told that our room would be serviced every day and the bedding would be changed after our third night (but if we wanted it changed before that just let reception know). Everything was done as said. Reception is on the first floor as mentioned on previous reviews but this because there are eateries underneath the travelodge. Parking can be a little manic. It is located in the colesium retail park which is just in front of the Cheshire Oaks Outlet Park. You have lots of eateries and restaurants as well as bowling and a VuE cinema right on your door step. To get to the parking closest to the travelodge follow the one way system around the back of the cinema (you go through two large car parks at the back before you reach the travelodge). You might be lucky enough to get a space at the front of the travel lodge but most days when we returned we had to park around the back. Every night seems really busy and the weekends are really hectic. The receptionist also offered us a fan as the rooms can get very hot. We used the fan every night along with the room window being opened the 10 or so cm. we were in room 202 and the noise from outside was okay. Only heard the bin lorries on the Friday morning. We had more noise from the elephants above us! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fantastic location for shopping - the hotel is situated on a complex with many places to eat, bowling and a cinema. Just across the road is a shopping centre and five mins drive away is Cheshire Oaks. A big bonus for this place is the free parking. Room was clean. Our room was at the front of the building above Bella Italia and we had a very quiet night. Check in staff were very friendly and efficient. Only slight niggle is that the pillows were very high. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Tuesday night in the school holidays. Excellent location. With lots of shops and restaurants on the door step. Including a cinema and bowling. We stayed on night after visiting chester zoo. Very quick check in and check out with a friendly receptionist. Room was clean and tidy for the four of us. Only small complaint was my son wouldn't sleep in the travel cot so ended up sharing a bed with me. Meaning my partner had to sleep in one of the single beds, which was a little hard with the springs being felt. Would stay again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1986Danielle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location, lovely stay, excellent value for money. Enjoyed our family break to chester. Close by to the zoo and the outlet. Plenty of places to eat. Plenty of parking spaces. Overall would go back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Raj282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellesmere Port
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cheshire Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheshire Oaks

Property: Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Address: Coliseum Leisure Park | Coliseum Way, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ellesmere Port
#3 Business Hotel in Ellesmere Port
#4 Family Hotel in Ellesmere Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Cheshire Oaks 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cheshire Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks Ellesmere Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing