We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Old Wirral Hundred

Old Wirral Hundred
Attraction details
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Splendid”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

What a delight this pub is, has a lovely lunch here with a business partner. We where not expecting much, however was pleasantly surprised with the excellent service and food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    10
    10
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great pub”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I went today and it was a lovely welcoming pub, modern but still warm and homely. The staff were very attentive and the food was delicious I would definitely recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Rachaelc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Brilliant warm welcome and friendly staff, me and a friend both had steak and it was perfect. Everywhere was clean and tidy and the service was brilliant. 100% recommend to everyone and will return again very soon. Well done to the new owners, massive improvement!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank liveproud33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Owner at Old Wirral Hundred, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks Dan for your very complementary review we will strive to maitain the high standards you have experienced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Welcome”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Warm welcome, staff keen to help, great menu had the luxury of being spoilt for choice. I ordered the rump steak and have to say it was the nicest and best steak I've had in a pub. I would highly recommend this venue, I can't wait for the summer to take advantage of the great beer garden which has a play area for children.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy, classy, family friendly local :)”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place has been transformed...the staff, decor and food are of a really high standard!

The prices are really reasonable, and the food is good honest pub food. I can recommend the steak and the milkshakes (especially with an amaretto in!)

This place really has a lovely feel to it and the new owners have made a massive difference. I really like the decor, with it's tartan carpets and stag wallpaper :)

I'd really recommend this place for a cheap meal, family party or classy night out at the weekend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellerfoodie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Wirral Hundred also viewed

Little Sutton, Ellesmere Port
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Old Wirral Hundred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing