We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcome, warm, clean and great breakfast!”
Review of Woodcote Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodcote Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ellesmere Port
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome, warm, clean and great breakfast!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We booked this hotel based on the reviews on here and we're not disappointed. We were in room 5 on the top floor, which was quite small, but spotlessly clean and has a shower ensuite. The bed was comfortable, room warm, location quiet. We had tea and scones in the afternoon, which were homemade, and delivered warm, a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely, 3 choices of juice, dried fruits, yogurts, grapefruit, cereal, plus the usual cooked offerings, except the bacon and sausage were very high quality. Service throughout our stay was superb, and would recommend anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    60
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
59
107
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIDLANDSUK
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome throughout our stay,the room was clean and modern,and we enjoyed the fact that the room was seperate to the hotel..we enjoyed our breakfast and evening meal in the newly decorated dining room,overall a great value overnightstay..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Booked in for one night and extended it to two. Very nice hotel and very pleasant, helpful staff. The room was lovely with a very good en-suite. Eat in the restaurant and the food was excellent and whiled away a rainy afternoon in the bar with some quality drinks. The staff were wonderfull and nothing was too much to help. Will be going back again soon. Highly recomended.

Room Tip: just talk to the staff and they will help with your particular needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I need to stay in this area 2 nights per week with work and have been looking for a comfy friendly place to stay. I think I have found it!

The single room was warm and comfortable with a great ensuite bathroom. Quiet nights sleep. Owner is charming . I have booked in for tomorrow!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here with our friends one w/end.Cannot really add to what has already been said by other travellers,Very clean Hotel,food was all home cooked and well presented,Staff were very friendly and polite at all times,Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anybody

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jono-wales123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent small, friendly, family-run hotel in an excellent location for travel around the Wirral and beyond. My room was clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated with some nice individual touches. In a little annexe at the back with a lovely view of the walled garden. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in their guests and making sure they have a good stay. Fabulous breakfast with plenty of real coffee. I hope to have more family events where my Mum and Dad can't put me up so I've an excuse to come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_McG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We would like to thank the lovely friendly staff at the Woodcote Hotel for making our first visit to the area very special. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very clean and comfortable. During breakfast on the Friday morning my husband reported that the shower tray in the en-suite bathroom was leaking onto the floor. Straight away they upgraded to the Boudoir suite which was very large and plush. We ate in the hotel for breakfast and evening meals which were excellent and good value for money. The hotel is conveniently situation for visiting Chester which has a very good park and ride and for catching the train into Liverpool. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you once again for making our first visit very special. Lynn and Christopher Simkin

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simkin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellesmere Port
0.6 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
398 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
1.0 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
453 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
762 reviews
2.8 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodcote Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcote Hotel

Property: Woodcote Hotel
Address: 3 Hooton Road | Hooton, Ellesmere Port CH66 1QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ellesmere Port
#1 Business Hotel in Ellesmere Port
#1 Family Hotel in Ellesmere Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodcote Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Woodcote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcote Hotel Ellesmere Port
Woodcote Hotel Cheshire/Ellesmere Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing