We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
lancaster
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

this is the second time in twelve months we have stayed at his hotel using the park & fly deal,from the moment you check in to leaving is a delight. the reception staff are very cheerfull and always smiling,Bar staff very nice as are the housekeeping staff. rooms spotless
the beds comfy and the duvets are like big fluffy clouds(i didn,t want to get out of bed)
breakfast is a feast, so much choice, puplic areas are clean. gardens lovely.
We will with no doubt be staying here again.trip adviser readers should try this hotel.
John Scott this hotel is a credit to you.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor 22 - 28 face the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Joanne

Thank you for your wonderful positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I have a fantastic team within the property who are very much dedicated in ensuring that the customer journey is one to remember for all of the right reasons.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and I do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

I will certainly communicate your positive words to my Team.

Thank you again.


Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    199
    78
    24
    16
See reviews for
135
251
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here with our granddaughter (aged 6) for one night. The hotel was spotlessly clean and maintained to a high standard. Its best asset is the staff. Every one we met was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant where the staff made a special fuss of our granddaughter. The menu was very varied and although not particularly child friendly, the chef made a special meal for her. My husband can recommend the banoffee crumble served in a Nestles tin! There was a good range of food at breakfast and again the staff were attentive. I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I’m so pleased that you all enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you have taken the time to express your kind words I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team. It's always a pleasure to hear such good feedback, as our service to guests is something we really do strive to achieve here at the hotel.

Thank you again.

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Before travelling abroad on a very early flight out of Manchester, we took advantage of the Hotels 'park and fly' offer. Arriving the afternoon before our flight, we relaxed in the wonderful gardens, then ate in the restaurant that evening. The food, service and cleanliness were faultless, We were picked up by taxi and transferred to Manchester airport the next morning. The deal includes return taxi trips and the facility to leave your car at the Hotel during your trip. We found this a relaxing way to start our holiday, knowing that the car was parked up safely for our return. We would recommend the offer to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzenithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I’m so pleased that you both enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you have taken the time to express your kind words, much appreciated.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I paid £50 to stay the night here, and that was great value. The hotel was full when I arrived but all the staff I encountered were very friendly and patient. Didn't eat there but the food in the lobby looked pretty good and it's a pleasant, buzzy place. Only saw the garden from the window but it did indeed look lovely. Decent room, good sized flatscreen telly and a very comfy bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dismal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I’m so pleased that your experience was one to remember for all of the right reasons.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.


Thank you again.


Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel is maintained to the highest standard. Spotlessly clean. A wonderful warm welcome by all the staff who will go the extra mile. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent., and although being full it was very quiet. We will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the hotel.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.


Thank you again.


Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here the one night before heading to holy head for the ferry to Ireland.
What a cracking hotel this is the staff are absolutely brilliant,the bedroom was at the back overlooking the garden and was spotless,the restaurant was beautifully laid out and the food was excellent,nothing being to much trouble.
I would seriously recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

It gives me great pleasure to read such wonderful feedback regards to your overall stay at the hotel.

My Team will be thrilled to have received such positive comments.


Thank you again.


Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for one night, on business with a large party. Lots of parking. Excellent reception staff, quick and efficient. I had a double room on the second floor which was very clean with the most comfortable bed ever. After a drink in the bar, again great staff, a group of us ate in the main restaurant. The food was really good, and again very good service.

Slept like a log in the massive bed, very quiet room and lots of hot water in the morning. First class breakfast, my cooked to order poached eggs were perfect. Couldn't find a fault with this hotel and would return in a flash.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience at the hotel and I will certainly communicate your kind and positive comments to my Team.

Thank you again.


Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Address: 180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF, England (Formerly Pinewood Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinewood On Wilmslow Hotel Handforth
Menzies Pinewood Manchester
Hotel Menzies Pinewood
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel Handforth, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing