We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just returned from my fourth stay at this gem, as always spotlessly clean rooms, the most friendly staff you would wish to meet and the best English breakfast ever.
Excellent offers on park and fly too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSW234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

Thank you again.

Kind regards.

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    207
    83
    26
    17
See reviews for
145
262
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I drive an electric car which requires charge after return from holiday and delighted to learn Best Western now provides this facility. Our room and stay was very pleasant. The staff were all curtious, helpful and knowledgeable. The transfer from airport was fast and reliable. Will certainly use this gem of a hotel for our future holidays as it is the best way to start. It's good to deal with professionals. Thank you.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mehr9n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

Thank you again.

Kind regards.

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here last week, the hotel is of a good size and it was a decent walk up and down stairs to get to the room but the standard of accomodation is good and the staff are lovely. The only negative i can offer relates to the bar meal, this is one of those frustrating establishments that consider food to be a work of art and presented my burger on a slate and chips in a little bowl (no idea what the other bowl contained but it looked ready for composting). thankfully the cutlery and condements had been delivered on a plate so i was able to swap to a more reasonable arrangement that allowed me to cut up my food without decorating the table. Food quality was good.

Room Tip: i booked a family room as it was the same price as a double and provided more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I will certainly discuss your comments with my Head Chef who in turn will review the presentational standards within the Restaurant and the Lounge Bar.

I do apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

Thank you again.

Kind regards.

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, room only.
Check in and out was fine.
The hotel is clean and the rooms fresh. Staff friendly and helpful.
Did not have breakfast, so can't comment, but it looked lovely.
Took advantage of the Total Fitness day pass,which was great and 5 minutes away in the car.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I will certainly communicate your positive comments to my Team.

Thank you again.

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here last year (2012) on the evening of my sisters wedding- she also got married at the venue.

The hotel was lovely, the staff are great and it really made the whole experience superb. The food is delicious, from the breakfast to the wedding breakfast - absolutely brilliant

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesWDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive review that you have posted on Trip Advisor.

It gives me great pleasure to read such a wonderful review. As I’m sure that you are aware having the right Team in place certainly enhances the whole customer journey from start to finish whereby they are all very friendly, efficient and strive to exceed our customers expectations and in this case they all have.

I also receive many positive comments regards to the food offering which again is so pleasing to see.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Staff were all very friendly and always calm and professional. Food was presented in a bizarre way but tasted gorgeous never the less. Chef's desserts were divine.Would visit again as location is far enough away from city centre but close enough to visit attractions such as the Trafford centre.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8lds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive review that you have posted on Trip Advisor.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Hotel and that your customer journey was one to remember for all of the right reasons.

I have a wonderful, friendly and professional Team at the Hotel who are very much customer focused and strive to exceed customer expectations.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we stayed overnight at this hotel we had a warm welcome from the staff we had a park and fly deal and was worth every penny we had a meal in the bar which was lovely and a nice clean comfy room I would use this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzaCodurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive review that you have posted on Trip Advisor.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you found my Team very welcoming.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Thank you again.


Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.9 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Address: 180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF, England (Formerly Pinewood Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinewood On Wilmslow Hotel Handforth
Menzies Pinewood Manchester
Hotel Menzies Pinewood
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel Handforth, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing