We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely end to our holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Carnforth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely end to our holiday.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year before we went on holiday and loved it, so we decided to stay when we came home from our holiday this year as we had a late flight home. The hotel has had a lot of work done on it since last year with a complete new dining/breakfast room and looks great, the breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and the staff are so helpful. There are new rooms as well and the room we had was lovely with views over the garden, we weren't in it long as we only got back at 2.00 in the morning.
Check in before we went was very efficient and the taxi to the airport was there within 10 mins, we left our car in the car park as part of the park and fly service. On arrival back to the UK we rang for the taxi to pick us up and again10 mins and we were on our way back to the hotel. Breakfast was served untill 11.00 as it was Sunday, so we had a bit of an extra time for a lie in.
We paid £109.00, which we thought was well worth it for up to 14 days parking, 2 taxis, bed and full english breakfast, when you work out the cost of parking at the airport for 11 days or a taxi from where we live, and we will definitely be staying there again.
Thanks to all the staff for a perfect end to a perfect holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoulgirlCarnforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your overall feedback in regards to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

It gives me great pleasure to read such a positive Trip Advisor review in regards to your great customer experience throughout the Hotel.

I’m so pleased that you like the new enhanced product and offering and that you found my Team very helpful.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to me Team who will be thrilled to have received such wonderful feedback.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    207
    83
    26
    17
See reviews for
145
262
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while attending the BTCC race weekend with a mate. Room was fantastic couldn't have asked for better. Big (king size) bed very clean and comfy.

Try and avoid staying when there's a wedding!! Two floors up and the music was so loud I couldn't sleep until after 1am when the music finally stopped.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yorks_pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your overall feedback in regards to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I do apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion and I will certainly look into why you were allocated a bedroom close to the Wedding Party in the function room.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose this hotel because we could leave the car there while we went on holiday what a great choice it was. On arrival the staff were welcoming and efficient we had booked a room with a king size bed it was comfortable clean and had plenty of towels . The room size is small but as we were not in our room long it didn't matter.
It would have been nice to have had a fridge and the only other negative was the shower is a fixed head so if you do not want to wash your hair you need a shower cap.
Slept very well and the taxi to and from the airport was right on time and an excellent service .
We had a very good meal in the restaurant and a drink in the bar would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The king size bed was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor review in regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

Thank you again.

Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3rd time now. We had a balcony room which was lovely. Always friendly and transfers by taxi to airport very efficient. New refurbishment is well worth while. Price very reasonable too.will definitely recommend to anyone family, etc

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doonhamer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback that you have recently posted on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

It gives me great pleasure to read such a lovely review and I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the food during your stay in our new Restaurant One Eighty.

Thank you again and I will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff at this hotel were outstanding during our two night stay ( Mum, sister and I ) a couple of weekends ago. Ehab and Rick and Adam in the bar were very helpful and friendly. Joy and Janet in housekeeping could not have done more to help with a room change and were charming to all guests . George in the dining room has a great sense of humour. The rooms were spotless and the dinner we ordered was delicious both nights.I would recommend the hotel to anyone having to go to Manchester Airport. It's a shame more local people don't pop in for a drink and dinner and spend an evening in the lovely gardens now that the summer is finally almost here. I would highly recommend the restaurant . The hotel is quite a gem and I would definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room that over looks the garden as opposed to the car park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Anne

Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor review in regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

It gives me great pleasure to read such wonderful feedback and to be able to communicate your positive words to my Team.

It was good to meet you before you checked out whereby we discussed in brief your great experience at the Hotel.

Many thanks

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the second we walked into the hotel there were friendly smiling faces, nothing was to much trouble, I even changed our room , no problem . I booked with Tesco vouchers we were going to One D at the Etihad stayed 2 nights B&B. I didnt know the area staff brilliant and helpful re public transport . Our room was lovely a double & 2 singles ,very clean, just a lovely experience all round ! Totally recommend it Thanks xxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

Your kind words are much appreciated and I will certainly communicate them to my Team.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked the family room as the room picture appealed to me on their website.
It was just as pictured, one double bed and two single ones.
Very clean room on arrival, beds comfortable.
The hotel looks a little dated on the outside, I may add the room decor was too. The reception/bar/dining and garden area certainly wasn't though. Modern and clean through out and the garden really is one of the hotels best assets.
We didn't eat here so cannot comment on this, my only negative point is the floorboards are quite creaky and the people in the room above could be heard at 1230 am after coming in from their night out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive Trip Advisor review in regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I am so please that you enjoyed your stay. We are still in the process of going through a £1.5 Million refurbishment whereby various areas of the property have been refurbished to a very high standard. Once the internal refurbishment works are complete we plan to concentrate on the exterior of the hotel.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.9 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Address: 180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF, England (Formerly Pinewood Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinewood On Wilmslow Hotel Handforth
Menzies Pinewood Manchester
Hotel Menzies Pinewood
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel Handforth, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing