We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY STAFF AND LOVELT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVELY STAFF AND LOVELT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here two weeks ago for just one night before we went to turkey. the hotel was lovely. the night porter who was also on reception checked us in and was fantastic. he was so helpful. we were leaving at 5am in the morning so we coudnt have breakfast so he offered to made tea and toast for us before we went. he was a credit to your hotel. we parked the car up for 1 week and the hotel arranged a taxi to and from the airport at £30 cost which was great. i would definetly use this hotel again. i work myself for best western and im proud to be part of their team. thanks again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360BROWNEYEDGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review in regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

It gives me great pleasure to read such positive feedback and I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    202
    79
    24
    16
See reviews for
138
256
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay for two nights. First night was good. The restaurant is excellent and definitely a cut above the average three star hotel. All the staff we met were very friendly and the restaurant service was particularly good. The food was really well presented and very tasty and unlike so many hotel restaurants as good as one could hope for. Breakfast equally good.

On our second night when we returned to the hotel a wedding was in progress. Our room was on the first floor immediately above the disco and our window was above the smoking area. There is no air conditioning and in summer it is necessary to have the window open so the smoke drifted in; the noise flooded in. We asked to change rooms and were told sadly the hotel was full. We had booked months before and were told that they normally put wedding guests above the party and other guests in the other wing - for some reason this hadn't happened to us. They did offer a reduction in our rate but I asked them to find another hotel for us which they did and we moved out to a peaceful night at the Hallmark just down the road.

Throughout this difficulty the staff were supportive, apologetic and helpful. I would stay here again but will remember to ask about weddings next time!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regards to your overall stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I do apologise for the inconvenience caused on your second night stay, as you rightly say when we have an event on we do try to keep our wedding guests above the function room and allocate all other residents in the other wing of the hotel. I will discuss this with the Reception Team to understand why your were not allocated the most suitable room on this occasion to ensure other guests do not experience the same as you have done.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your first night stay, I will certainly communicate your kind words with my Team.

Apologies again for the inconvenience caused on this occasion and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year before we went on holiday and loved it, so we decided to stay when we came home from our holiday this year as we had a late flight home. The hotel has had a lot of work done on it since last year with a complete new dining/breakfast room and looks great, the breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and the staff are so helpful. There are new rooms as well and the room we had was lovely with views over the garden, we weren't in it long as we only got back at 2.00 in the morning.
Check in before we went was very efficient and the taxi to the airport was there within 10 mins, we left our car in the car park as part of the park and fly service. On arrival back to the UK we rang for the taxi to pick us up and again10 mins and we were on our way back to the hotel. Breakfast was served untill 11.00 as it was Sunday, so we had a bit of an extra time for a lie in.
We paid £109.00, which we thought was well worth it for up to 14 days parking, 2 taxis, bed and full english breakfast, when you work out the cost of parking at the airport for 11 days or a taxi from where we live, and we will definitely be staying there again.
Thanks to all the staff for a perfect end to a perfect holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoulgirlCarnforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your overall feedback in regards to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

It gives me great pleasure to read such a positive Trip Advisor review in regards to your great customer experience throughout the Hotel.

I’m so pleased that you like the new enhanced product and offering and that you found my Team very helpful.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to me Team who will be thrilled to have received such wonderful feedback.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while attending the BTCC race weekend with a mate. Room was fantastic couldn't have asked for better. Big (king size) bed very clean and comfy.

Try and avoid staying when there's a wedding!! Two floors up and the music was so loud I couldn't sleep until after 1am when the music finally stopped.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yorks_pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your overall feedback in regards to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I do apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion and I will certainly look into why you were allocated a bedroom close to the Wedding Party in the function room.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose this hotel because we could leave the car there while we went on holiday what a great choice it was. On arrival the staff were welcoming and efficient we had booked a room with a king size bed it was comfortable clean and had plenty of towels . The room size is small but as we were not in our room long it didn't matter.
It would have been nice to have had a fridge and the only other negative was the shower is a fixed head so if you do not want to wash your hair you need a shower cap.
Slept very well and the taxi to and from the airport was right on time and an excellent service .
We had a very good meal in the restaurant and a drink in the bar would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The king size bed was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor review in regards to your overall experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

Thank you again.

Kind regards


John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3rd time now. We had a balcony room which was lovely. Always friendly and transfers by taxi to airport very efficient. New refurbishment is well worth while. Price very reasonable too.will definitely recommend to anyone family, etc

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doonhamer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Scott_Pinewood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback that you have recently posted on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pinewood on Wilmslow.

It gives me great pleasure to read such a lovely review and I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the food during your stay in our new Restaurant One Eighty.

Thank you again and I will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Address: 180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF, England (Formerly Pinewood Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinewood On Wilmslow Hotel Handforth
Menzies Pinewood Manchester
Hotel Menzies Pinewood
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel Handforth, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing