We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
498
277
109
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
277
109
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport western hotels an early flight lovely hotel function room park and fly wedding reception bed was very comfortable overnight stay stayed here for one night wedding venue booked this hotel car parking following morning lovely room bar area member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

My husband and I arrived late from a flight into Manchester. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who assisted us at check-in, getting us to the restaurant before it closed and then making sure we had a taxi in plenty of time for our departure the next morning. The hotel has a lot going on to make guests, whether attending a party or function or just checking in for a good night's rest, feel like their needs are their only concern. We just wish we lived nearer so we could visit more often.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Marie W,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent stay.
Our team are our greatest asset and we all strive to provide a welcoming and friendly atmosphere for our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Quite simply the best place we have stayed for a long long time - the staff, the accomodation and the food are exceptional. It has become as much a talking point to friends and family as the visits we made.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank crossley49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear crossley49,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
It is always a pleasure to hear from guests that had the opportunity to experience not only the hotel but the fantastic attractions available in the local area as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Took my 91year old mother in law here for her birthday.The hotel is mobility friendly with a ramp at the front of the hotel and disabled parking. The dining area is contempory with views of lovely garden areas via patio doors. The staff were attentive and pleasant. The food was really nice. Mixed sandwiches, assorted cakes and scones with jam and clotted cream served with tea or coffee. Water on the table is complimentary. A great experience for an elderly lady.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MerseysideLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear MerseysideLynn,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea.
I am pleased that your mother in law enjoyed her birthday treat and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next family celebration.

Kind Regards,
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Cant say enough great words about this hotel. Tge friendly staff, cleanliness and freshness of the room, and cheaper to stay there and leave your car for 2 weeks and stay overnight twice than use Manchester Airport parking. You can leave your car in reliable hands, and get transport to the airport included. The main reason for the 5 stars is that we arrived back from Florida after being awake for over 36 hours, and check in time was 2 o'clock, and we were tired to say the least. I explained this to the reception staff and they hurried the cleaning staff to prioritise the room and get us in there as quick as possible. By half ten our room was available and we got some much needed sleep, thank you .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Can_Solo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Tyketto_9,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I hope that you had an amazing time in Florida and pleased to see that we could help make your holiday more enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next journey.

Kind Regards,
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We only stayed here for 2 nights, prior to and on return from holiday, flying from Manchester Airport. It was the first time also for using a Best Western. All we can say is if this is what the Best Western hotels are like, we are converts.
I booked this initially due to the very competitive cost which included 2 weeks parking and taxi transfers. I was initially wary because it seemed really cheap and I wondered what I would get.

I could not have been more wrong. The hotel was modern and clean but also homely and welcoming. It is set in nice grounds and about 20 minute transfer from hotel. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. They went that extra mile in ensuring that flowers, card, balloons, cakes were in the room for our return from holiday to celebrate my wife's birthday. The breakfasts were very good standard and always warm. The dinner in the restaurant was also very good.

Overall a very good option to stay even if it is for the airport run. Extremely good value and the staff are a credit to the hotel and organisation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smfromglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear smfromglasgow,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to see guests appreciating the extra efforts that the team make to ensure that every stay is unique and memorable.
You will also be pleased to hear that the new link road to the airport is now complete and the journey time from the hotel has been cut down to only 6 minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews