We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I can't thank this hotel enough,I was on a week long coarse with GM Academy and was looked after first class.All the staff were very friendly and always very helpful.The bedrooms were very clean and modern.I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

we stayed here for one night in January prior to our flight from Manchester airport to Barbados. we paid 100 pounds for the night but that included two weeks parking in the hotels private car park and taxi to and from the airport.
we had a lovley welcome at reception on our arrival, the room was really clean and comfortable, there was free tea and coffee and biscuits and nice toiletries in the swish bathroom.The bed was really comfortable and as we were leaving early the next morning we took advantage of the early morning wake up call. There is free use of the gym and swimimg pool which is on site.The drinks were quite expensive in the bar, but good service, we ate in the restaurant which again was quite pricey but you can have a bar meal .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here a couple of months ago and thought the room was wonderful. The staff on reception were friendly but the staff in the restaurant weren't as welcoming. On our stay we just wanted to have a cosy night in and reception said we could get a takeaway and bring it back to the hotel which we did, she advised to ask for plates and cutlery in the restaurant which we did and the service there was a bit disappointing. We would stay here again as the room was very comfortable and clean. We went to the swimming pool, it wasn't what we expected after the quality of the room but nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely and I'm sure the rest will be too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Windows have black fungus all over. Room 101 on 22nd March, 2014 had bathroom door falling off. No light working above wash hand basin. Room 317 on 4th April just as dirty. Complained but was offered another room but declined since they were all the same,probably. No gluten free bread despite having asked for it the night before, however, they sent a runner to the nearest shop for a loaf! How this hotel has 4 stars is nonsense - it should have 1 at most and should be named faulty towers. Dorothy.

4  Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is in a nice setting and looks really nice inside and out. It is clean and the food is extremely good. We booked for a spa experience and when we went we werent able to use the pool as they had a problem with the temperature. I think they should have informed us before hand. Also I asked for a twin room and was promised one but were given a double room. Other than that very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo100966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaGregory, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was good to read you enjoyed the hotel and facilities.
My apologies that the pool was closed, we did have an issues with the temperature which made us have to put it off unexpectedly. My apologies for this inconvenience

Kind regards

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here to attend a function celebrating my nieces birthday,from the exterior we thought the Hotel looked OK, we booked in at reception to be faced by a sign advising patrons that "the swimming pool was closed due to the warm weather"?.Our room was on 2nd floor and had recently been refurbished however when we open the window were very surprised to see that the old single glazed panel remained (it hadn't even been repainted) and being so close to the airport worried that it may be noisy which we found it to be next morning at 6.00 am when the planes started taking off!We dined off a set menu (great selection none the less) in the restaurant and were really impressed with all courses, breakfast next morning (buffet style) was also plentiful and service was superb.Would not stay again however unless glazing sorted out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here twice now on hen weekends - one of them mine - and can't fault it. The rooms whilst maybe in need of tarting up are clean and comfortable. The pool etc can get busy but at the price it's hardly surprising, especially since the hotel seems to do a good trade in weddings as well. Spa treatments vary - my last one was sublime but the most recent massage was more of a back rub really, still enjoyable though. However what really distinguishes this place is the food, which is excellent quality, varied and well presented. We paid £89 each for an overnight with spa treatment, use of facilities, tapas nibbles at tea time and a 3 course meal in the evening and I think this was excellent value for money. Roll on the next hen do - we'll be back here for sure!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank justkeepm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaGregory, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review , it was great to read this is the second time you have stayed on a spa weekend with us which you have enjoyed. The thearpists do offer a harder pressure massage so may be advisable to mention next time you are with us.
The spa has just finished its refurbishment and now has some great additions to enhance guests stay with us .

I do hope you will be coming back soon to try it out,

Kind regards

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 120 in Manchester
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
6.1 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Manchester

Address: Stanley Road, Handforth SK9 3LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within beautiful leafy grounds, the Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport is a comfortable, well presented four star property with a great selection of facilities for their guests. Boutique style decoration, relaxing public areas and well appointed rooms. Guest can enjoy use of the health club and spa and complimentary car parking during their stay. The Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport is also a popular venue for party nights, themed nights, celebrations, meetings and weddings. The hotel has 88 comfortable bedrooms including eight family bedrooms and free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Hotel Handforth
Hallmark Hotel Manchester Handforth, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing