We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely & Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely & Welcoming”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have used this hotel on many occasions for business purposes and have always found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. It has a relaxed atmosphere, especially in the lounge bar area as you're not right on top of other guests conversations like alot of other hotels. Katy, the girl who is normally on regular daytime bar duty gets a special mention as being courteous,very efficient and welcoming to all customers

Also, this hotel in a good location that is easy to get to with plenty of car parking space.

I have not stayed overnight so can't comment on the bedrooms, but the breakfast is superb and if you're like me, this is a big plus when making a decision on which hotel to stay in

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilAndrew9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    384
    317
    167
    154
See reviews for
223
542
38
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Outside looks a bit dated. Pool area was lovely - although a bit odd having to go outside to access it. Room was nice, although lots of piping showing which made it look a bit less attractive. Not a deal breaker tho. Wifi poor. Room slightly on the warm side and rather dusty. Cup was dirty. Food however wS delish!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked a one night 'special' treat for our anniversary. Came here because it was where we met and had a wedding reception 9 years ago, when it was the Belfry. Entered our room, 415, which was small but adequate. The chocolate treats, champagne and balloons were a lovely touch. However, there were toenail clippings all over the floor - eew :(. My husband complained to reception who were extremely apologetic and moved us to room 416 which was much bigger and lovely. However, very hot! The three course evening meal was fab, as was the breakfast the following morning. Service excellent and staff very friendly. The pond needs to be cleaned. Only downside is the cleanliness of the rooms,which should be looked at. All in all, a lovely stay, thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I recommended this hotel to colleagues for a place to stay for our team meeting as I had stayed at the hallmark in Hull and found it good .
However this is not of the same standard.
After having problems with the wifi and the water the hotel moved me to and a colleague to another room . This solved the problem but I would expect not to come across problems like this.
The hotel is shabby on the outside and slightly better on the inside.
Reception staff friendly and dealt with our problems well and I know we were not the only people complaining.
Expected better .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I used to stay here several years ago, so was great to return after the refurbishment. its a great hotel with really good rooms and decor. It is also amazing value so next trip back North this is where i will be staying. The staff are also very friendly and breakfast is very good for the price served buffet style.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The room was lovely, really clean and good shower! The staff were pleasant and the gym was well equipped! Good taxi service to and from airport, which isn't very far at all. We didnt use the restaurant,
but there is a pub serving food across he road too if you want to go out. We would book this hotel again and definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveHolidays03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaGregory, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It was great to read you found the Park and Fly package we offer suited you so well .Thank you for sharing with other future guests who may be considering this package. We do try to make it as stress free for our guests and I am delighted you found this the case.


Kind regards

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The room was lovely and staff very nice and helpful. Eat in the restaurant and the food and service both very good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel. Didn't use the spa but intend to the next time we visit. Will also consider it the next time I fly from manchester airport .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaGregory, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the hotel . It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your visit and dinner in the brasserie .

Its a shame you never got the opportunity to use the spa facilities , hopefully you will come back and visit us again and have the time.


Kind regards

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
2.5 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#69 of 116 in Manchester
1,229 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 116 in Manchester
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Manchester

Property: Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Address: Stanley Road, Handforth SK9 3LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within beautiful leafy grounds, the Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport is a comfortable, well presented four star property with a great selection of facilities for their guests. Boutique style decoration, relaxing public areas and well appointed rooms. Guest can enjoy use of the health club and spa and complimentary car parking during their stay. The Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport is also a popular venue for party nights, themed nights, celebrations, meetings and weddings. The hotel has 88 comfortable bedrooms including eight family bedrooms and free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Hotel Handforth
Hallmark Hotel Manchester Handforth, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing