We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A quiet, but busy hotel with friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Continental breakfast.was substantial with plenty of choice and taken in a pleasant room in the adjoining pub restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the warmth of welcome you have received from our staff. I have passed your comments to our restaurant team and they are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to welcome your back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Excellent facilities, dining, and friendly helpful staff, great value for money, room clean, airy and very quiet, well situated for exploring Cheshire area and ideal for Manchester Airport, service by staff terrific


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFortuna_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Looking forward to welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It was as straight forward as the title makes out. Great location set back off a main road but was unaware of traffic or noise. The restaurant could not get any closer without being in the same building.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyrshireLifeCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

But negotiating that bed???? And for someone of my small stature it was like a puzzle! First it rolls around the room then when inside the bed its like sleeping on a speed bump! The must uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tattoosbyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Moved here when Cheadle PI was full, wish we had come here first. Much quieter area, newer property, slightly better room and a pretty good pub/restaurant. Good people and very clean. Excellent nights sleep. Good Internet speed but does keep dropping

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and we are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stopped for two nights on our way from the Lake District, intending to visit Quarry Bank Mill.
Greeted by a very pleasant chatty receptionist, and given our room keys. Every time we passed through reception we were asked if everything was ok, which I can definitely say it was.
Standard Premier breakfast fare is served in the pub next door, once again efficient cheery staff in duty.
if you prefer to avoid the "chain style" meals at the adjacent pub, try the Hellas Greek restaurant just down the road or the Viceroy Indian thats even closer, both within 5 minutes staggering distance.

Its a standard Premier room, the only thing of note is that its quite a while since I've been in one where its an old style TV , must be due soon for an upgrade to the more usual flat screen mounted on a wall bracket.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bongodog1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We thank you for your kind response and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the whole team. I am sorry you found the TV’s below standard; we will hopefully have them upgraded soon. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at a Premier Inn and our experience was good. We received a warm welcome on arrival and an explanation that whatever time of night or day, if we had a problem, then all we would need to do is contact the reception desk. Our family room was a good size and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was sooooo comfortable! We booked in for breakfast and there too the staff were very polite and helpful. It was faultless and I will not hesitate to book with this chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the reception team and also restaurant management. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
160 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
390 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds - relax in the tranquility of village life before heading into the big city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing