We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for airport but beware of Sat Nav directions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good large room with comfy bed. Though shower was noisy when we used it never bothered us - hope it never bothered other guests as we were up early.
The issue is the Postcode and when this is put into the Sat Nav we ended up on Wilmslow Road in Cheadle! We rang hotel for instructions and guess what it is not uncommon! Even when we put revised address in Sat Nav took us around wrong part of Handforth. I mentioned this postcode "fault" when we checked in and another guest had similar problems - so be very careful if using sat nav to get you there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

A one night stay only, but a good experience. Large, clean room, with a really comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. We slept well, despite some traffic noise. The Inn is adjacent to a bar/restaurant, where breakfast is served. Did not try the cooked fare, but the cold selection was quite acceptable. Staff here and in the Inn were really welcoming and eager to please. The hotel is situated close to Styal Mill, and is quite handy for Manchester Airport. Large, free car park. All in all, very satisfactory

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ornsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Staff at reception and restaurant have been informed about your experience at handforth. They are all very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again at handforth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very warm welcome from Receptionist. Room clean and very comfortable.
Excellent breakfast at Chef and Brewer pub/restaurant next door.
We chose this Premier Inn because of previous reviews - we were not disappointed. All staff excellent - other hotels take note - this is how it should be done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

In our hotel we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a typical hotel of the premier inn group. Clean, comfortable and efficient. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The hotel is more of a business type without holiday type frills which suits us just fine. The attached bar restaurant is excellent and is popular with the locals. Breakfasts were of the same high standard we have come to expect of this hotel group.
The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the railway station which allows for shopping/commuting into Manchester and bus routes into Wilmslow. It is also handy for trips into Cheshire and the Darbyshire dales.

Room Tip: With ref to the above ratings, there is no swimming pool. Rooms on car park side (north) are general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have yet to be disappointed by a Premier Inn. Good clean room, very large bed. Friendly staff, happy to help.

Breakfast served in adjoining Pub was good.

One downside is not giving free WiFi but at £25 for the night can't complain really !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cphlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I rate Premier Inn as a good quality comfortable business hotel, however this time the 2 day stay was ruined due to the lack of reliable WiFi. When I complained I was told by the help desk to get a refund - I did not want a refund I wanted WiFi which seemed strange to the help desk operator. Completely unsatisfactory as it was a business stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire_Scots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Handforth we are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I assure you that the issues you have raised will be dealt with immediately. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is an excellent little hotel - the staff are very friendly and always keen to help.

The rooms are a decent size for the price. Handforth station is a 5 mins walk away and the hotel offers free parking for guests.

The attached pub offers decent food and doubles up as the breakfast location too offering excellent value, high quality buffet breakfasts (with hot food cooked to order).

Lack of aircon is the one small downside, but fans are provided (they are pretty quiet too) and the hotel's location allows you to sleep with the windows open if it's a little hot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frampsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you very much for your feed back. I am glad that you have enjoyed the warmth of welcome you received by our staff and enjoyed eating in the restuarant. I have passed your appreciation to all staff and team. We are looking forward to welcome you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds - relax in the tranquility of village life before heading into the big city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing