We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheadle House(Cheadle)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
188
112
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
112
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbulls headthe pubpub next doorchef brewerrailway linemain roadrooms are cleanminute drivestaff on receptionan overnight staygood sizegood nights sleepcomfy bedfamily roomnight's sleepwould definitely stay here againpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were parking our car at APH (included in our holiday) for a holiday departing from Manchester airport so looked for a hotel with decent reviews near to the parking rather than near the airport.
The hotel was as we have come to expect from premier inn. Friendly staff, good room, comfy bed, clean. We did hear the train a few times, but it didn't interrupt our sleep.
The pub which is used as the hotel restaurant next door was lovely. Real fires burning, candles on tables, it was warm, cosy and inviting. We had an evening meal here which was decent enough. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early start.
It was about a 10 minute drive (very early morning) from the hotel to APH parking.
Would stay here again for this purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsOLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

n from the US we are staying here. You maybe surprised at the score for one of the cheaper hotels on the market but the staff have made this a great place to stay.
Firstly the rooms are clean and modern with big king sized beds. The showers are to die for and the two reception girls can't do enough for the visitors. If you sit in reception long enough they will offer to make you a coffee or tea. (We never got that at the Marriot or Hilton).
The hotel is next to the Bulls Head Pub, which is also a really quite decent place to end the night.
Highly recommended 5 star service at 2 star price.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Here at the Premier Inn Handforth we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

All of the staff were extremely kind and helpfull.The room had a nice big double bed and everything was beautifully clean.We ate in the restaurant and found it good value for money.We left something behind in the room and the staff let us know very quickly so thst we were able to return and collect it.We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Worth paying a tiny bit extra for a lot more quality. I really noticed the difference between travelodge and premier inn. Will be booking again. Steak in restaurant was spot on. Staff treat you like human beings and not trash. Thats how it felt when I stayed at travelodge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

On arrival at this hotel we greeted by very polite, pleasant staff. All our questions were answered and the service during our stay was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We would recommend and will definitely return. Many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews