We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Handforth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn Handforth”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Could not fault the Premier Inn or its staff. Very good stay. Pub next door was very nice, good menu with reasonably priced food. It had an open log fire, which was very cosy. Easy to get to Manchester City Centre and surrounding area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team at the hotel and the Bulls Head pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    100
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
95
102
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Booked up well in advance so got excellent price. Reminder sent by hotel couple of days beforehand enabled us to check in online so little to do when we reached hotel. Reception staff pleasant and helpful.

Room and bathroom spotlessly clean, comfortable bed with extra pillows provided. Breakfast served in Bull's Head( see separate review) which is literally next door. Very handy for Manchester Airport which is 4 to 5 miles away.

The only drawback is the hotel is located with a surprisingly busy road on one side and a main railway line on the other. We were well aware of road traffic passing late into the night and of trains thundering passed at all hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durhamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay, Sorry to hear about the external noise of the road and trains, we are fully aware of this issue and are on the list this year for having double glazed windows installed. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean room, clean bedroom.
Great breakfast!
Soft Pillows! Nice huge duvet!
Towels, body and hair wash was Provided. Reception was friendly, and welcoming.
Could barely hear the road, didn't hear other guests either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A good location with plenty of free parking and friendly staff,room on the front which was a little noisy as it was over the main entrance.Otherwise a good value hotel in a convenient location with the usual Premier levels of service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, very good selection of local ameneties, shops, restaurants etc which are just a short walk away. Although this hotel is on a main road, I had a peaceful and quiet 4 night stay, slept like a log!.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wh000sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.


Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is seriously great value for money.

The onsite restaurant was very very good with a large choice of dishes and very reasonably priced with friendly staff who genuinely made you feel welcome.

The rooms and facilities and the Breakfasts which had literally EVERYTHING where fantastic and at £36 all in for my son and me we will DEFINITELY be back in a few weeks for the next stay.

Well done Premier Inn and all your staff.

Andy and Harry from Portsmouth

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyF168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

stayed here with friends for a few days before our holiday. The staff are unbelieveably friendly and so helpful. Victoria in particular was great. Our heating did not work so she immediatly bought up a heater which was really warm. She advised us on all the information we needed about the area. The masons arms (pub on trafic lights by hotel) was very friendly and had entertainment on some nights - worth checking out. Food at Bulls head (pub attached) very good. Thank you all for making our stay great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrell37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay and I will pass the following information onto our team and inform Victoria, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel, Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds - relax in the tranquility of village life before heading into the big city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing