We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and treatment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel and treatment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The treatment is extraordinary, rooms are great and the restaurant close to the hotel have very good food at reasonable prices. It's near the airport, so you can arrive from there very quickly. Very confortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nestavazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Nestavazquez,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards from all The team at Premier Inn Handforth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    89
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
88
95
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Really easy to find, very friendly staff that are always happy and smiley even when being tested by demanding clients.
Rooms are good, clean and peaceful, there is plenty of car parking and the hotel is situated in a peaceful area even through it is between the road and a railway line (neither were an issue when getting to sleep.

Room Tip: Has 30mins free wifi per day Staff in the Bulls head bar are very attentive and friendly with good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Merlot M,
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Kind Regards from All the Team At Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent example of a clean, modern Premier Inn with everything you would expect from such. Staff throughout were excellent, check in and check out took less than a minute each time. Great location, shops close-by for essentials, only a few miles from Manchester Airport, and is normally a lot cheaper than the Premier Inn at the Airport (and much quieter).

Pros:
- Spotlessly Clean
- Excellent Staff
- Free Parking

Cons:
- Breakfast (Small Hotel So Small Selection, Have to request Hot Food From Kitchen, Not on open buffet). Served in the adjoining Pub not ideal.

Would definitely stay here again, but would go without Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Matthewjacksonn,
Thankyou very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel, at the Premier Inn Handforth we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, I will pass you kind words onto the team at our next team meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards The team at Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

everything was perfect for me and my family .in the same trip I visit Manchester premier in and Glasgow milngavie .both hotels are very nice
and clean.very good value for money .if I ever visit uk again I will stay again at these hotels

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Jane G,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will also pass on you kind comments to the joing pub,We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,
Kind regards The team at Premier Inn Handforth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Made excellent use of a school inset day and had a very enjoyable night away with the kids before visiting a nearby National Trust Property the next day.
Staff at the hotel were friendly. I don't think I've had such a quiet night in a hotel before, pleasantly surprised and great value for money.
The pub next door had a good menu that suited the whole family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jane G,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Short and sweet-nice hotel, friendly staff, usual PTI rooms but no a/c.As a result, the room was stifling hot.There is a fan, but it sounds like a plane taking off at 4am. Plus I could hear a lot of moving about upstairs-oh, and the bed was rock hard.Really hard. They did offer me my money back but that's not the point- didn't sleep a wink, which is the whole point really.If you want a PTI next to the airport, go to one of the bigger ones-they have a/c as standard

Room Tip: Upstairs, if you must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was very well situated for our needs and was modern, clean and bright with a good size car park which is important. The room was a good size and cosy and the bed was also large and very comfortable. The check in was easy although I had booked and paid on line and the receptionists, Natalie and Sophie were extremely helpful, cheerful and efficient. The cost is reasonable I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for accommodation in thje Handforth area of Manchester. The Bulls Head pub is right next to the hotel and has a lovely ambiance and good reasonable priced food. You can sit outside, weather permitting and the service was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the joining pub (The Bulls Head), I will pass onto Natalie/ Sophie and the rest of the team the great feedback you have given us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thankyou for your feedback. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds - relax in the tranquility of village life before heading into the big city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing