We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
200
121
29
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
121
29
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulls head the pub main road what it says on the tin minute drive night's sleep good nights sleep staff on reception comfy bed an overnight stay good size short stay family room pleasant stay continental breakfast an evening meal one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

First stay in a Premier Inn. Location was great for an early morning flight from Manchester airport, room was clean and tidy, checking in was simple and staff polite and friendly.

However, the room was hot and no air con. The outside air temp at 4am was 9 degrees when we left for the airport.

We had the room window open all night and the heating off ( no aircon ) and the thermostat in our room was showing 27.5 degrees.

We hardly slept, our 6 year old kept waking up complaining he was wet. His hair was literally soaked with sweat despite sleeping by the window in pants with no covers.

We were as equally affected. The window only open several inches and at one point I even opened the room door to see if if could ventalate the room. However the air in the corridor was equally as warm.

What was supposed to make a long days traveling easier actually made it worse as all 3 of us ended up tired and grumpy rather than relaxed and refreshed.

We wouldn't stay here again purley because the room was so warm, i dread to think what it would be like in the summer.

I have emailed Premier Inn making them aware of the situation as it is / literally unbearable.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed here as a last minute decision before flying early the following morning from mancheater Airport, it isn't classed as an irport hotel but we found it was only a few more minutes drive away than the airport hotels and it was very quiet with a tiny pub attached for a quiet drink, but the best thing is that there isn't the parking charge like there is at all the other hotels which was a very nice surprise we will stay here again.The only thing which I will mention when we stay again was that we were on the second floor an had no lift so we had to carry our cases up the stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jul1e22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Stayed here whilst working in Stockport and it was a perfect little stay. Standard premier inn, clean and tidy, staff helpful, Free WIFI, plenty of parking, restaurant next door for dinner and breakfast. Good location, close to Manchester and Stockport and about 15min from Manchester airport. Breakfast in the morning was good and hotel was quite quiet (soft close doors, minimal noise through the walls etc) Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemM120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Staff are an absolute credit to the premier inn. From the minute we arrived both mornings the staff at reception tried to ensure we where able to get into our room as soon as possible. We were staying here as travelling out of Manchester for long haul flights but on both occasions we arrived really early to check in and I mean really early. Staff offered us tea or water while we waited on rooms being made ready as soon as they could for us. This was greatly appreciated especially after the flight home from Cuba as we were shattered and really needed to get a few hrs sleep. Rooms on both occasions where spotless and had everything you needed for a comfortable overnight stay . The pub next door was lovely and on both evenings we had a very enjoyable meal it was good food at a reasonable price. Would recommend using this hotel for a stay closed to the Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulamurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews