We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Superb customer service.

Absolutely superb company to hire a narrow boat from. We had a week in April 24 that had... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
markhI6120UL
1st time Narrowboaters

I'd like to thank, Ryan, Jenny and the team at Andersen Boat Hire, for helping to make a truly... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DiverDan74
Read all 430 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
409
16
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
16
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llangollen canal four counties ring narrow boat boat yard fantastic week central heating narrowboat holiday boat company lovely boat beautiful scenery hire company locks fjord monarch empress route handover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a lovely few days! Miles of peaceful water, enough locks to give you just the right amount of exercise, interesting boat owners, casual sailors, joggers, dog walkers and chilled out canal people to entertain you and a good pub just far enough away to make the journey spiritually rewarding. Don't miss out on this treat. Pack you binoculars, your sketch pad, your family and enough tea/coffee/chocolate to ensure that you are never without a mug in your hand. Go soon.
(Oh yeah...and I guess I should be practical too. The boats are incredibly well fitted out. Warm, cozy, and spacious, with hot and cold running water, electricity, TV (if you really must) and a shower. And wonderfully comfy beds).

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank Timk004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

These guys are so helpful. The narrow boat was beautiful (The Oslo Fjord), and very spacious.
It was easy to manoeuvre and the locks were simple to operate.
We were lucky with the weather and loved every minute of this short break.
Waking up in the middle of nowhere watching the sun rise, with swans and ducks swimming around your feet, is absolutely priceless.
We will definitely be doing it again and would recommend Andersen Boats.
Big thank you to Jenny and the team. Brent, Kayleigh, Simon & Rachael :) x

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spend a day on the canal. Great fun and great boat as it was one that is normaly given to longer rentals so had all the facilities. And very good value for £100.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My family and I decided to do something completely different and try a break on a canal boat for my birhday.
We were greeted at our boat The Fjord Emperor which was our home for 6 days, and we could not believe how lovely the boat was inside, not at all like we imagined. The staff were so friendly and a bottle of wine and flowers were there for our arrival.
We all had a great holiday including our 2 dogs who enjoyed the long walks we went on.
We would truly recomend this holiday experience.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We've just returned from a week with friends aboard the Fjord Emperor. The boat was a delight, with every comfort and such attention to detail that we lacked nothing and had a wonderful time. It was interesting that en route our boat was admired by others who had hired from different companies- we felt quite smug! Thank you to Anderson Boats for your friendly service and we highly recommend you.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank BeaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews