We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Friends long weekend away

Booked the 8 birth Norm fjord for a weekend getaway. We had a great time doing 34 miles in total... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Sandra M
An Unforgetable Experience Ever 此生難忘 Carrie & Wah Gor

A couple of 60, from Hong Kong, had one week‘s exciting at first (as we are new hands... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
carrietse13
,
Hong Kong, China
Read all 364 reviews
  
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
350
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llangollen canal four counties ring narrow boat boat yard cheshire ring great holiday great boat boating holiday central heating fantastic company stockton heath fjord emperor tana fjord clean boat lovely touch wonderful week beautiful scenery
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Andersens are a family firm so that means you get that extra level of service.... More bedding? no problem! A longer lead for the dog while its on the deck? No problem..... We hired a great boat that was clean, warm, and had everything we needed for the holiday, as well as a welcoming bottle of wine and a vase of fresh roses, such a nice touch! The base at Middlewich gave us lots of options in terms of where we wanted to travel (we decided to head for Llangollen).After a brief induction we set off and we got used to the handling of the boat surprisingly quickly.
One of the best aspects of the holiday was that everything was included in a flat rate, that included CDW and fuel as well as the dog! Something that all the other hire companies charge extra for!
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2013
5  Thank Dalestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a lovely few days! Miles of peaceful water, enough locks to give you just the right amount of exercise, interesting boat owners, casual sailors, joggers, dog walkers and chilled out canal people to entertain you and a good pub just far enough away to make the journey spiritually rewarding. Don't miss out on this treat. Pack you binoculars, your sketch pad, your family and enough tea/coffee/chocolate to ensure that you are never without a mug in your hand. Go soon.
(Oh yeah...and I guess I should be practical too. The boats are incredibly well fitted out. Warm, cozy, and spacious, with hot and cold running water, electricity, TV (if you really must) and a shower. And wonderfully comfy beds).

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank TomK396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

These guys are so helpful. The narrow boat was beautiful (The Oslo Fjord), and very spacious.
It was easy to manoeuvre and the locks were simple to operate.
We were lucky with the weather and loved every minute of this short break.
Waking up in the middle of nowhere watching the sun rise, with swans and ducks swimming around your feet, is absolutely priceless.
We will definitely be doing it again and would recommend Andersen Boats.
Big thank you to Jenny and the team. Brent, Kayleigh, Simon & Rachael :) x

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spend a day on the canal. Great fun and great boat as it was one that is normaly given to longer rentals so had all the facilities. And very good value for £100.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My family and I decided to do something completely different and try a break on a canal boat for my birhday.
We were greeted at our boat The Fjord Emperor which was our home for 6 days, and we could not believe how lovely the boat was inside, not at all like we imagined. The staff were so friendly and a bottle of wine and flowers were there for our arrival.
We all had a great holiday including our 2 dogs who enjoyed the long walks we went on.
We would truly recomend this holiday experience.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews