We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Friends long weekend away

Booked the 8 birth Norm fjord for a weekend getaway. We had a great time doing 34 miles in total... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Sandra M
An Unforgetable Experience Ever 此生難忘 Carrie & Wah Gor

A couple of 60, from Hong Kong, had one week‘s exciting at first (as we are new hands... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
carrietse13
,
Hong Kong, China
Read all 364 reviews
  
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
350
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llangollen canal four counties ring narrow boat boat yard cheshire ring great holiday great boat boating holiday central heating fantastic company stockton heath fjord emperor tana fjord clean boat lovely touch wonderful week beautiful scenery
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We booked last minute with Andersen and were accommodated for our quirky trip length and at a price we couldnt complain about. The boat was the Fjord Countess and it was well equipped and made our 17 day journey very comfortable. The slight problem we had with the heating was taken care of with an engineer at our boat in less than an hour and sorted within 10 minutes of arrival. Handover was smooth coming and going and compared to the bigger companies like Anglo-Welsh, Andersen wins hands down for friendliness and a genuine concern for the customer and the quality of their holiday. If you are looking to do a first time canal trip, trusting it to Andersen will not leave you disappointed. We have traveled with quite a few companies, Andersen are one of the two best.

Date of experience: April 2015
4  Thank DpEndofShalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

nother wonderful holiday with you, guys...Chester Zoo and lots of fantastic stops. I am fully recommending you to anyone, who fancy a bit of an adventure and a very different type of fun & relax holiday.x

Date of experience: April 2015
4  Thank simi436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Another great time on Andersen Boats.
Went with our neighbours, 4 adults, 2 children and 3 dogs.
Fyord Empress 6 berth was perfect, well equiped and clean.
Managed to get through Harecastle tunnel and back in the 3 night tour.
Kids really enjoyed the 70 locks we went through.
would certainly use again.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

As the beginners amongst our crew we were apprehensive about what we would experience on our first trip but we quickly got into the swing of things, with help from our skipper, on our trip round the Cheshire Ring.
We were aboard the Nord Fjord from Andersons Boat Yard and were very comfortable with plenty of storage. The staff at Andersons were very attentive and I feel that they would have made quite sure we knew what we were doing if we hadn't been going with experienced boaters.
As a keen cook I was impressed with how well the kitchen was equipped with large enough saucepans, decent knives and a reliable oven. I even managed to make Hot Cross buns on Good Friday!

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank BridgetSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We had a great week cruising round the Cheshire Ring in the Fjord Viscount and the Bergen Fjord. The Andersen staff were friendly, helpful and entirely unflustered when we rang them during the week with various crises. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2015
4  Thank BeckLockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews