We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Friends long weekend away

Booked the 8 birth Norm fjord for a weekend getaway. We had a great time doing 34 miles in total... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Sandra M
An Unforgetable Experience Ever 此生難忘 Carrie & Wah Gor

A couple of 60, from Hong Kong, had one week‘s exciting at first (as we are new hands... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
carrietse13
,
Hong Kong, China
Read all 364 reviews
  
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
350
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llangollen canal four counties ring narrow boat boat yard cheshire ring great holiday great boat boating holiday central heating fantastic company stockton heath fjord emperor tana fjord clean boat lovely touch wonderful week beautiful scenery
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a fabulous holiday aboard Fjord Emperor. The boat was ready well ahead of time, and we had a phone call letting us know as we are only local.

The boat was well fitted out, everything was in immaculate condition. We had a problem with our television the first night, but after a quick phone call to let them know they met us on route later the second say to swap it over. We didn't even need to stop the boat!

Could not recommend the company highly enough. Fantastic.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ELS250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Just back after a week on the Shropshire Union canal on board Fjord Countess from Andersen Narrowboats. Excellent service and a great holiday. Boat was very clean and performed well.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just back from 2 weeks aboard Andersen Boats' new narrowboat, the Sande Fjord. The layout is almost identical to its predecessor of the same name but with lots of new and upgraded features including a microwave oven. The water-cooled Canaline engine is very quiet and the cabin is almost vibration free. Lots of hot water on tap too. The gas-fired central heating system is simple to use and works well. We cannot speak highly enough of the company. Their boats are always immaculate and in our experience over the last 3 years they are reliable too. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Roy42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Yes, once again we have just returned from another Canal Boat holiday aboard NB Tana Fjord . What a great time - beautiful weather - excellent boat (which was admired by other boaters many times for being in such good condition one private owner actually said what an impressive paint job had been done!) all down to the super staff at Andersen Boats. If you are thinking of trying a canal boat holiday this is the firm to contact. Once again thank you and see you next year. I am sure I was going to mention something about roses but it has slipped my mind!!!!!!!!!
Janet and Trevor - Cumbria

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This was our very first boat trip and the first time we had heard of Andersen Boats...just spent 7 fantastic nights aboard Fjord Monarch, what a beautiful boat, clean, well finished, with everything you need in relation to kitchen stuff. Comfy, cosy and absolutely loads of storage which was quite a surprise, so everything was packed away nicely. The boat was lovely and quiet and there was plenty of space for my husband and our 2 German Shepherds who loved it. At the start we were taken through a few pointers regarding use and all the practical things, helped through the first 3 locks and then we were on our way. The staff were great, really friendly and helpful, as it was my first trip I sent a couple of queries via email and they were answered quickly and with genuine kindness. When we got back, the staff again asked if we had a good trip, which we did, we chatted about other boats and even though they were busy took my husband back down to the moorings and discussed other options, are we going back,absolutely, just longer this time. You can't go wrong with this company, 5 star everything including customer care...brilliant. Doing this review then booking next year's trip.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank harleym1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews